BOURBON: Maker's Mark Black Wax Bottle--Super RaresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #whiskey7 years ago (edited)

Everybody knows Maker's Mark with the famous red wax top. Personally, it's not one of my favorites. However, I was really lucky and was given the opportunity to taste Maker's Mark black label. This bottle was a Japanese only release that was discontinued some years ago. It's now a very rare bottle and was bottled at a higher-than-normal 47.5% alcohol. I think the higher alcohol level is why I like it better--it has more bite and less sweet. 

A friend of mind found a bottle in Japan for me and now I have the bottle in my collection. I'm afraid to open it! Have you ever tried Maker's Mark black wax? What did you think?

Sort:  

Congratulations @okbuddy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

you a whiskey fan @jabez518?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36