Reasons to Celebrate

in #whiskey7 years ago

IMG_1410.JPG

I have a couple of great reasons to celebrate... I was recently promoted at work and, of course, we have adopted a beautiful baby girl!

I was gifted this bottle of Knob Creek as a congratulations. With it being Friday night, it is time to slow down and celebrate these blessings.

While I do not drink a lot of hard liquor, I do enjoy it on occasion and in reasonable quantities. This particular bourbon is very strong... 100 proof or 50% abv. Thus, this bottle will last a while, so I expect that the celebrations can continue!

I enjoyed the flavor, and it is definitely the strongest thing I have ever tried!

As a interesting side note, I enjoy the novels of Stuart Woods with the character, Stone Barrington, who is a suave James Bond-type of gentleman. In those novels, Stone's drink of choice is a Knob Creek - cool that I now get to try it! Now if I could only be as cool as Stone...

Cheers my friends,
Brian

Sort:  

You deserve a nice glass of whiskey. Congrats!

Congrats on your promotion, but especially your new daughter! What a great bottle to celebrate with. Cheers from @steempub-trail and friends!

That's awesome! Congrats Brian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67