You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where on Wednesday twenty: House hill ruins

I understand non-linearity in scope adjustments, I fear my scope is just a $300 one and likely has that problem.

I read that post, and I will add the scope leveler, I just never thought about that. I do lock up with a good leather sling, but I only have one Bipod, it's on the M1A1

You are working out further that I, but I hope to catch up, LOL!

When I get the AR-10 going, I will add the 6.5 Creedmore to the 308.

I will get the title, basically the Author is a long range competitive shooter. Hmmmm, is it you?

:)>

Sort:  

If it's not this one then get this one on your list. I've read it 6 times, taken note after note...I keep it on the bedside table.

It's not, so I will get this one too. I appreciate it!

:)>

It's a good one. Take it slow, take notes and it will help you a lot.

Bought it, I will digest it! Thanks.

:)>

I got bogged down on mass reloading data in the other book. I already reload....

Most of the levels mount on the central diameter of the scope. Looking around the eyepiece defeats the purpose.

:)>

Yes, the scope levels I use (Accuracy 1st and Vortex) mount to the tube. When I am behind the gun though it's as simple as opening my left eye. Once level (I mean when using a bipod) I don't have to level up again until next shot. Different when shooting free hand I guess.

The bipod would make a big difference, haven't used one much. The sling has been a good friend, and I have been thinking about some shooting sticks.

I haven't shot prone much, but I did buy a pad for it.

I will measure the ring, and get a level coming. I like the tritium idea, I have that on my 1911.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63