You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where On Wednesday—Anywhere I Can Buy STEEM Instantly

I've been through the same frustrations.

Earlier this year, I was SIM-hacked (someone convinced T-Mobile to deactive my phone and transfer it to another SIM under their control). The second the hacker had control of my phone number, they had access to all SMS 2FA. They got into my email, my Coinbase, and my Binance. They then used my payment methods on file to empty my bank account.

Months later, my Coinbase account is still frozen and under investigation.

I've had to think of other ways to obtain Steem.

Not long ago, I picked some up through KuCoin. Unfortunately, if you don't already have a KuCoin account, that means you've gotta do another KYC. But once your account is active, they let you buy crypto with your credit/debit card through a 3rd party (Simplex). I was able to get some Bitcoin, then send that Bitcoin to Blocktrades to become Steem.

Sort:  

Hey, @nateaguila.

Wow. I'm sorry to hear about all of that. Not cool. I guess I should be happy I'm just jumping through hoops and waiting a week. I hope things get resolved, and that you'll be okay moving forward.

Thanks for the KuCoin suggestion. I just went and signed up, and when I tried to buy, it told me my state, Oregon, is not supported. Now it's the entire state, not just my debit card. :)

That's not the first time it's happened, though. I had the same issue with ChainRift.

Haha, oh nooooo!

Hmmm. Their fees seem high to me, but have you tried Netcoins?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'd like to, but again, not available, this time in the entire U.S. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26