Chapter 2

in #whereismybotty7 years ago

b-wjs1EhaaBD_PgGBreXA4-wj2_t4Go0c3YPFgLda9w=.jpg

I have always been a rebel. Even in the 8th grade school dance I went there in a costume, when all the girls (almost all) wore skirts/dresses. The truth was that I did not have enough money to buy a dress, and I had a semi elegant costume I never wore. I asked Bucky for a nice blouse, and I ended up with a corset, a nice one, but still, I thought of myself as original and sexy. In the 8th grade it was the first time I wore make up and also straightened up my crazy hair. I looked nice, I think, a bit chubby though, but by the beginning of high-school I was thin, or at least thinner. I hated doing sports (still do, but hey, now I am a lot older, I kinda need to start doing it) and thus I never lost the rings around the lower belly. I kinda told everyone I had a belly, but they usually thought it was cute.

So I lived with it, still have it, but as I said earlier, I should start doing some sport... But not now, now I have a new chair... I need to break it in, as you do. Anyhow, it's time to open a new chapter, and talk about my favorite part of my life so far, my teenager years. Those years I consider them golden, as I had the most in life. I still had no money, was sometimes broke as hell, but still I managed to be compromise free and semi independent. I loved that period because it felt like I was free and I lost so many frustrations and many more.

I want to take some time to actually remember most of that period, cause it was full of stories, and tales, I wish I could just see them in a movie, at least once, and laugh or cry or even get mad if it's the case.

The first high school year I ended up in a intensive English class, in which to enter, theoretically, you had to take an English exam. I didn't, but was super lucky and ended up there anyways. Well, it wasn't actually luck, cause basically I have now the same level of English I had in the 8th grade. I learned basically nothing new, cause my classmates were pretty bad at English in the 9th grade.

Our head teacher divided the class in 2 to teach the children English, and well, they only divided us according to our names, not by our English level. And I ended up somehow with the stupid bunch, except a few pupils that knew what they were talking about. To make an idea of how bad things were, in the first lesson, one of my colleagues said :"Children goes to school with buss." .... Yeah, that bad.

And I kinda had a superiority figure then, and didn't do my homework. I never did my homework, cause I was a smart kid, and could give the answer to the question on spot, and well, I saw no reason to write them down, if I could solve them on spot. My head teacher came to me, in the first couple of weeks, and asked me why I haven't done my homework. I told her frankly:

"Why should I if I can solve them on spot?". Then she said:
"Because all of your colleagues did it."
"Well, if they're stupid, why should I be like them? Of course, there are some exceptions, but I am smarter than many here."

Again, this was during an English class and everybody heard me. They even went all red, and I thought someone would cry. I never gave a damn back then of the first impression, or anything like that. All I knew was to be sincere, and a bit too sincere, I might add.

After that class, my teacher came to me and asked me politely to apologize to my colleagues, and I told her I won't, but I will try to be nicer. I understood what I have done, but that did not stop me from being hated, or sincere.

Also, during the 9th grade I used to skip some classes, like Biology or German, and go in the gym, and watch the 12th grade boys play volley or basketball. At some point, at the end of 9th grade, some guys asked me if I want to play basketball, and I said "Sure!". They were super careful not to hurt me or anything, and also let me score, but I didn't hit the ball in the basket the first time. It was super nice to stay and watch, and somehow be privileged just because I was a girl.

But my biggest crush during the 9th grade was a rocker from the 12th grade. He always dressed in black, and even when he had a nice shirt, it was a black one, had longer hair, but not too long and also a cool beard (or so I thought during that time). During winter or fall, he had this incredible trench, of course, a black one, and he looked like someone from the Matrix. He played the guitar, and in my opinion, he was a god.

Thing was he kinda went ahead and started dating one of my colleagues, one of the few girls I spoke to from my class.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Hey there ! I want to finish this !! I need to see where it goes .. upvoted my friend from the Facebook group :) continue pursuing your dreams ! I followed you as well .

This is very inspiring, have to say thnx for sharing your story, would love to read the next part

Thank you! Usually I have time to write in weekends, so I keep it some sort of a hobby :D

Ah then its not a problem, one day is one day then youll be rich from them xD

Hey thnx alot, this somewhat confused me I was wondering what part 2 is this now :).. Thank you for sharing it to me, will definatly read it when I get a chance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48