Sarcasm

in #wherein3 years ago

Sarcasm is a sharp, bitter, cutting expression or remark; a bitter gibe or taunt. Some are downright insulting, while some are rude, and at the same time, humorous.

Sometimes, people are momentarily stunned by a sarcastic remark. They are not sure whether whoever said it was being funny, or whether they are being rude. They do not know whether to laugh, or to feel offended.

Call them sarcasm, glorious insults or whatever you can come up with, this selection of bitter, or cutting expressions, or remarks will surely bring on a chuckle, or a smile at least. Enjoy!

A3.jpg
Image created on Canva

I can’t criticize what I don’t understand. If you want to call this art, you’ve got the benefit of all my doubts. - Charles Rosin

You can get the monkey off your back, but the circus never leaves town. - Anne Lamont

They love their hair because they’re not smart enough to love something more interesting. - John Green

A man who could make so vile a pun, would not scruple to pick a pocket. - John Dennis

He is a self-made man and worships his creator. - Irvin S Cobb

With just enough of learning to misquote. - Lord Byron

I regard you with an indifference closely bordering on aversion. - Robert Luis Stevenson

A man of such obvious and exemplary charm must be a liar. - Anita Brookner

Sarcasm 1.png
Image created on Canva

I will try being nicer if you try being smarter. - Unknown

Dumb as a drum with a hole in it, sir. - Charles Dickens

I never forget a face but in your case, I’ll make an exception. - Groucho Marx

Keep talking, someday you will say something intelligent! - Unknown

I know you are not as stupid as you look. Nobody could be! - Unknown

Don’t feel bad. A lot of people have no talent! - Unknown

I’m not mean, I just give people a good reason to hate me. - Haresh Daswani

My level of sarcasm has gotten to the point where I don’t even know if I’m kidding or not. - Unknown

b.jpg
Have a great weekend!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^ th - Copy.jpg ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you like to read about Life, Humour and Aphorisms. Cheers!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thank you! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88