Love one h...

in #wherein4 years ago

Love one heart
Love one heart is not just doing what you feel. It is a decision to welcome others and love them at their own level.
We have only one mouth, but we have two eyes. We can see the faults of others well. Love sees beyond the faults to find potential and hope, even greatness. Love accepts them for who they are and then strengthens them to grow.

I met my wife when she was in graduate school. She is a naive Korean country girl and I am not. For her everything was special. When my parents came to visit us, she said “thank you” so many times that my parents thought there might be something wrong with her. But that’s just who my wife is, she gives thanks in all circumstances. Once we took the wrong bus and ended up an hour away from where we should be. She said, “I’m so thankful we can be together for one more hour.”

Maybe this kind of person seems easy to love, but for me, my mind was blown. At that moment I knew I had to make a decision. I could let every little idiosyncrasy get at my nerves or I could decide to love her heart.

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.”

1 Corinthians 13:4-8
Just as the verse says, love never failed. It’s been now 20 years from October and love has only made us stronger.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Beautifully written. Basically, not anyone nor everyone can find so many things to give thanks for. Congratulations you made a sound decision and I'm sure she felt grateful that you decided 😊

On a side note, there's this old saying,

“We have two eyes, and two ears, but only one mouth. This is so because we are supposed to look and listen more than we talk.” 😂

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Thanks for your thoughtful comment and wisedom.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74