How could I live without you💦// 治水的日子

in #wherein5 years ago (edited)

How could I live without you💦// 治水的日子

In this IT generation, I think it would be WIFI that you could not live without it. However, I realize basic necessity like water and electricity is still very important to carry on our daily routine.

It was a shocking news that we would not have water supply for 4 days from morning to night. 😧😭 We were like how and where shall we shower, wash face and brush my teeth... It was a huge water disruption coverage about 600000 households being affected by this incident. 🙄

So yea, friend's house won't have water too.

Luckily, our condominium management team came up with contingency measures to minimize the inconvenience caused to residents. There would be water supply at a specific time. That's a relieve!

Before the crisis happens, we need to get ready for it. And it's easier to prepare for the crisis if we know it's coming at when and what time.

In this water disruption case, we went to buy a bigger container to store some water. I saw everyone carried different types and sizes of containers.

There was not many options left because most of them are sold out. 🙄 Some sellers took opportunities to mark up the price. But it's not like we have other option.

So yea, this is part of life.

And the good news was the water repair work has been completed far faster than the plan. The water was back on yesterday night! That's enlightening news. 😇👍

And we came back to our normal life.

没有了它,我该怎么活呢?

前几天收到噩耗,我们的地区将会有四天没有水源,因为有巨大的修理工程在进行着。

惨了,该去哪儿洗澡、洗衣、刷牙洗脸啊。。

庆幸的是,管理部分发放好消息来缓和这治水带给居民的不便。有救了!!

当然还是要储水备用啦,到处都在卖大容器,有些还卖完了,有些还趁机起价。没法了,这不是在我可以选择的时间上。在不买就没有了。。🙄

这就是生活,我们就是要时刻准备好来应付突发事件。

感恩的事,修理工程竟然比预期的来得快,当晚就完工了,所以我们的生活再次恢复正常。😇👍

May God continue to bless all of us. :)

Thanks for reading! <3 :)

希望你喜欢我的分享

fruity explorer.jpg

你的支持是我持续写作的动力。Your continued support is my greatest drive.

follow✔@fruityexplorer, upvote ⬆resteem and COMMENT

Follow @fruityexplorer

If you want AUTOPOST feature with your Instagram SET IT Up here

imageedit_13_6159096390.jpg

来自于WhereIn Android

Sort:  

Are you in KL/Selangor area?I heard there will be water disruption in my place too. I am in Perak for a short vacation so I'm not sure if it has started. I did store some water just in case.

Posted using Partiko Android

aw yea I'm in kl but the good news is the water resumes back.

I'm glad to know that, because I'm coming back to KL tomorrow lol :D

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe no worry. You have escaped from a crisis :D

I'm back home today and yes I did because we have water! Lol :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fruityexplorer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

吃了吗?@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60930.84
ETH 2666.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44