Day 997: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: natural remedies

in #wherein4 years ago

Day 997: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: natural remedies

Natural remedies... When I saw this prompt I was in the train on my way home... I didn't have much thought of what I am going to write on this prompt... No idea at that time... And four hours later, which is now... I look at the prompt again... Uhm... Nothing much on my mind either... So I ask Mr Google... Well, am I cheating??? Not really... Marianne didn't say we can't Google...

So the first word I saw from the Google Search was Herbal Medicine... Then suddenly some words pop in... For example, chrysanthemum, barley, dates, goji berries... etc...

Well, actually when I myself are getting flu or slight fever... because of heatiness... maybe I sleep late for a few days in a row... or I have been eating too many fried food... I will make myself some chrysanthemum tea... Just put some chrysanthemum into hot boiling water... let it boil for ten minutes... to have the flavor come out from the flower... Then just drink one or two glasses for the day... It normally will help me clear my body heat...

This is being thought to me by my mother.... and she has been doing making this for us since we were young... So I will try to make for my girls too... If not, I will order it outside for them when we are having our meals outside... (That's before the pandemic)...

What are the normal herbs that you use for yourself and your family???

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest.

Drop by @mariannewest's page for the daily prompt!

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 还没加入我们微信群的欢迎联络小助手 cnsteem

When I'm having flu - I love to drink Ho yan hor tea :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55