Day 995: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: car crash

in #wherein4 years ago

Day 995: 5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: car crash

Car crash... something I don't wanna experience but I did experience once back in December 2016... A scary experience... I was in the car together with my husband, girls and my mother in law... My husband was behind the wheels... And we were on our way to Melaka on our family trip... Ya, we were just on our way down... and we ran into the car in front... Don't ask me how and what or why... It just happened...

My glasses were broken... And we were all wearing our seatbelt... and everything just happened so fast, luckily it was not a huge crash... but enough impact to get my face swollen a bit... My mind was totally blank... No idea what to do and was stunt for like a few seconds... And then we heard people shouting "get out of the car"... Then I was like, "Oh, yes, get out of the car! Unfasten the seatbelt, get all my girls out from the car ASAP!"

Luckily all of us just had a little bump and scratch... But the car was not in the condition to drive anymore... We were really lucky, there's this uncle from the nearby car battery shop who came to our rescue... He said he was a police officer too... and that's his shop and we can go and take a rest at his shop... And he brought us to the nearby clinic to have our wound treated as well... At first we were really scared... but then we saw that he really meant to help and indeed he's an officer...

That's my first hand experience of a car crash... and I do not want to experience it every again... I guess nobody would like to experience it... So please always be careful when we are on the road...

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest.

Drop by @mariannewest's page for the daily prompt!

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,Eliza!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

超高质越南牛肉Pho

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

Omg, such a terrible nightmare indeed, luckily all of you were alright O.o

Piak x 5

🤣🤣🤣 -> Piak x 5, like this also can ah???
ya... nightmare indeed... scary...

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 还没加入我们微信群的欢迎联络小助手 cnsteem

clap hands
Be careful
Safety first

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38