Day 986: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: new age

in #wherein4 years ago

Day 986: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: new age

It's me again kickstarting and challenging myself to freewrite following the prompt given by @mariannewest... It's been really a while since I freewrite with Marianne's prompt...

The prompt for today is New Age... Actually the first thought that came into my mind is the new changes to our life due to the Covid-19 pandemic... Then I thought... hmm... I think this isn't the definition of New Age...

So I actually ask Mr Google which is a normal thing we always do now, right? When we have questions, we (or I) always turn to Mr Google... Mr Google will have the answers or solutions...

According to Wikipedia, New Age is a term applied to a range of spiritual or religious beliefs and practices that grew rapidly in the Western World during the 1970s.

But then this is not something that I know what to write about... lol... So I guess I am not gonna go deep into discussion of this New Age...

Rather I would like to talk more on what initially pop into my mind... All of us change our lifestyle because of the pandemic... We are more careful now... taking care of ourselves and our family... personal hygiene frequent hand wash and wearing a mask is a norm now... Even young children know this...

Schools gonna reopen very soon now... So hopefully all of us can take good care of ourselves and the one we love... And the pandemic will leave us and go away...

Well, that's it from me... Signing off wishing all of you a great weekend! With love... 🧡🧡🧡

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest.

Drop by @mariannewest's page for the daily prompt!

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,Eliza!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

Lindt巧克力

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

It is really true, the pandemic is still far from over and this new normality would stay until there is a way to curb this virus.

Regards,
Daily Bread Food Bank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72