#thediarygame 200910 | Thursday

in #wherein4 years ago

One more rant about the car, and I will be back to my normal, old self. If you do not know anything about the car, I have a series of problem after acquired a very good deal of a used car from a friend, which he was not being very honest on the vehicle condition, and now I'm having myself in deep trouble because the engine head gasket was blown, and after my mechanic took off the engine head, to found the block was previously super heated and become warped. There's no way we'll be able to fix the car, or we will be running into risk of second gasket blow over the long run.

Only good news we had is, the mechanic found a replacement engine from a car that ran into an accident, rear ended by a truck and the car can no longer be saved, written off by the insurance company by paying the insured. So, my little car will be inheriting that heart from the accident corpse(car), but of course it came with a price. It's a huge discount compare to buying a new engine, but its still nerve wrecking. This is an import version, and therefore I will have ot deal with anything Japan. So, even the used second hand Japan engine will cost me a bomb.

Breakfast is a stack fo milk cracker. That's all that I can afford. Nah... I'm just kidding. Not much I can do about it now, since the damn thing is broken, I'm going to have to fork out that money to repair the car. since I just bought it, and I don't want to pass the problem to another owner, or again they will suffer what I suffered. Good thing is, in the name of save money, I can now use "eating less" as an excuse, to get on diet.

Lunch was at the cafeteria, with a stash of bean sprouts, a piece of fried chicken and 2 boiled eggs. If you think it's cheap? Than you're wrong. The chicken alone, is 4 bucks. Added with the eggs and the bean sprout, this plate costs me 9 bucks. And it's not filling enough, so I ended up eat another coconut bun.

Dinner was rather simple, wife didn't cook, all these were packed from my in laws. I added 4 slices of sandwich bread, put those luncheon meat in, stack with some eggs and chinese sausages, it tasted marvelously good.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

有一种有白糖较较饼,你这种好干吃了饮好多水。

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

有糖個種我唔係噤中意食

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62