#thediarygame 200904 | Friday

in #wherein4 years ago

Well well, this is my ordinary Friday. My Friday was never normal, for a fact that me and a client has a very special arrangement, where we have a mutual agreement to meet each other on every Friday morning. It was set to meet at 8am, but usually we're there by 7am or probably even earlier than that, since he came from Rawang(about 40km away from Kuala Lumpur) to send his grandkid to school here, so he usually arrived the earliest.

We're usually 4 of us together. Sometimes, some of their friends will join us, but we maintain exclusive relationship within the 4 of us, where my client will go to the market and buy us roast pork and fried noodle. We're the happiest bunch at the breakfast table. We drink some of the good grades Puer(普洱)tea where the few of us shared the cost, but usually a box of these tea could last us months. So, it's not really that much of a pain, and we enjoy to have conversation more than anything else on a Friday morning. I'm grateful that my boss gives greenlight for me to hangout with these clients(more of a friend than client).

After I got back to office, realized I have tons of work I need to complete before end of the day. I need to clarify, I already know I need to get hom early or at least on time because there was a serious water contamination happening in the region. Water supply disrupted and many district has no water to drink, not even have water to flush the toilet. So, our plan was to get out of the Northern part of Kuala Lumpur and go down South where my new apartment not affected by the water disruption.

Here's the problem, there's so much work need to be done, or else I will have to stay back in the office and get them done, or I will have ot take the trouble to come back to office during week end to finish my work. So, I was concerntrating on my work, by the time I looked out of the window, there was thick cloud and the scenery out there look somewhat like dooms day. There's no way I'll be able to walk across the street without wet myself. So I've decided to stay back in the building, and head to the not so nice cafeteria for a quick lunch. I took a plate of Beriyani rice, an egg, some fried cucumber and some rice crackers. Little did I know they will charge me 4 bucks on the rice alone, added with the cucumber and the egg, there goes 7 bucks. And I have a tea, and they charge 1.50 on the tea, I had to pay 8.50 for that Lunner(lunch+dinner). Absurd.

Anyway, I did not finish my work by 5pm. I still leave the office regardless. Rain still going on, but the sky seems a lot brighter. I drove my way up North, went back home and collected some essentials so we have some basic stuff to get to my new apartment. It's not like I'm the only one is going down South. It took me 4 hours to get to the house. By the time I able to sit down and finishes yesterday's post, it was already midnight.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

It's looking very delicious food. I am hungry to see them.

Thanks. They are delicious 😊

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

謝謝萍妹子 !shop

😊😊

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

😊😊

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@dengyanping给您叫了一份外卖!

虾条

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62539.28
ETH 2437.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67