THE DIARY GAMES 18 August 2020: Expensive food delivery 一次小教训

in #wherein4 years ago

Today is busy working day. Early in morning, I had to submit an important drawing submission and sent out invoice to bill the professional design fees.

During lunch time, I didn’t go out for lunch, and just called food delivery from Grab food. Usually, I like to take vegetarian food, so I try to order food from Greendot (A popular vegetarian restaurant in Singapore). There was a remark noted down that minimum order must be exceed S$8.00. Therefore, I ordered an Angelica Herbal Noodles S$8.40 with a delivery fee S$2.60. After placed order, I was received a call from client for some minor revision of drawings and resubmission.

Therefore, I was rushing for the drawing revision while waiting my food delivery to reach. After half an hour, my food delivery was reached, I was so glad to receive lunch as I was so hungry that time. So I took a break to enjoy my lunch 1st before proceed the drawing revision.

This was 1st time I called Greendot food delivery, the noodles soup is less ingredients compare to dine in set. Taste so-so only for the food delivery. While taking my lunch, I was reading my phone message, I received a message from Grab food showing that my order cost S$15.40. I was shocked to see they charged so high for my order.
In fact, it should be around S$11.00. I was so regrets to call Greendot by Grabfood. I think this is my 1st time also my last time to place order.

今天是忙碌的一天。清晨,我就在赶着一份重要的图纸,并寄出发票来支付专业设计费。午餐时间,我没有出去吃午餐,只是叫Grab food 外卖送餐。我很喜欢吃素食,所以我选择从Greendot(新加坡最受欢迎素食餐厅)订购食物。最低订购额必须超过S$8.00。因此,我订购了当归草药面为S$8.40和运输费为S$2.60。下单后,我接到客户打电话来,要求我做一些小修改并重新提交。

Thank you @steemitblog holding up the diary game challenge and @steemcurator01, @steemcurator05, @steemcurator08 giving generous upvote in promoting the steem community. And special thank you @anroja for your hardwork and helping to upvote. Much appreciated.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Hi @cherryng,i cant imagine that feeling that one gets when they see the charges are high compared to your expectations before finishing the food.
It once happened to me and i lost my appetite there and then.

Stay well
#onepercent #uganda

thanks @mariez for commenting. Yes, feeling weird when I noticed they charged differently when I was ordered. it is a lesson for me to avoid call small order from that restaurant.

Hello @cherryng
You're lunch seems very tasty and healthy vegetarian food.
How to try this food whenever I visit to Singapore
Keep sharing your diary is like this
Regards
#onepercent
#india

thanks @archie14 for commenting. yes, it is one of popular vegetarian restaurant in Singapore. But their food delivery taste so so only.

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 1 SBD worth and should receive 19 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 还没加入我们微信群的欢迎联络小助手 cnsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49