The Diary Game 9 August 2020:  Singapore National Day 

in #wherein4 years ago

Today is Singapore 55th National Day. So today is a big day in Singapore, and tomorrow will be replacement public holiday and make up the long weekend this week.

As covid19 pandemic still spreading around, this year national day celebration has scaled down a lot and done in mostly remotely like in a studio instead of field gather all the crowd.

So this year the main changes will be the parade of army and helicopter will be done in different places island wide.

After done my brunch, I read friend sharing in FB the route of mobile column. The route nearby me is quite some distance. But since it's first time they do the mobile column this year. I decided to join the crowd also.

So I identified the nearest and most strategic road side that I could cut in to join. As according to schedule, the team will reach my area start 1230pm. So I left home for it around this time.

Many people already standby there the time I reach. Still have little time, so I chose a better place to take video and photo later.

The mobile column team quite on schedule. Not long waiting under hot sun , the team finally came to the place where I stood.

Many army vehicles shows up and witness myself appear in neighbourhood.

Night time , as usual there is national day special show, but this year carried out in a big theater at Buona Vista. Fireworks also to be fired at different corners of singapore island. But too bad, my block view is blocked by another block in front , so unable to view fireworks at the ease of at home.

Last but not least, wish Singapore happy birthday once more.

Hide quoted text

I would like to thank you for @steemitblog holding up the diary game challenge and @steemcurator01 @anroja giving generous upvote in promoting the steem community.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings from @anroja

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 还没加入我们微信群的欢迎联络小助手 cnsteem

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39