The Diary Game 7 August 2020:  Second Hospital trip

in #wherein4 years ago

Today took half day to clear Q3 annual leave slowly as per management instruction. So work wise nothing much special.

Yesterday visited a friend who admitted to hospital and friend asked for favour to help loan some library books for upcoming long weekend holiday as Sunday will be Singapore national day , so Monday will be replacement public holiday.

Since I am taking half day leave and not far to travel from my house to the hospital area, so I plan to go nearby Bishan Public Library to loan few books , for myself and for friend in hospital to kill time over long weekend.

Nowaday to enter library , is under crowd control. At any time, few person only permitted to enter library area and permitted only 30min.

As my friend already told me what books to loan , so I already get the books location details which rack to look for before I reach library.

When I reach to Novena MRT station, I recall there is a fast food chain from Philippines called Jollibee ,and think of trying it . But too bad, the queue is just too long so I decided not to waste time but go hospital only take my dinner.

So today , still around dinner time I reach the hospital. Yesterday I noticed many nurses and hospital workers queing for the stall serving the Japanese/Korean cuisine, so today I decided to join the local's choice.

As I browsed tru the menu, I think follow the local choice really a good one. Because comparing other stalls' food price to this stall. This stall food price is of the worthy one. I ordered the baked salmon + egg rice set. And this price is few cents more expensive than the nasi lemak sold here! No wonder many nurses flocked to this stall for their meals.

After dinner, go and visit friend upstair and handed the books for food of thought during the long weekend.

Now covid19 pandemic and strict border control, and as my friend also from overseas , no one from her family would come and visit her. Hopefully the books I loan from library could help kill the time over long weekend ahead.

After chit chat awhile, time up for visitors time, so I also need to travel back already.

I would like to thank you for @steemitblog holding up the diary game challenge and @steemcurator01 @anroja giving generous upvote in promoting the steem community.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Hello auleo!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings from @anroja

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 还没加入我们微信群的欢迎联络小助手 cnsteem

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40