The diary game 05 July 2020: Blood donation at Blood Bank

in #wherein4 years ago

Last weekend i was rejected to do blood donation due heart beat was bit at high side. I asked the doctor stationed there what caused that, but she said don't know, so myself try to figure out what went wrong and I guessed most likely due to lack of sleep. (Donated for many time and never get rejected)

So this weekend, I am well prepared to have enough sleep prior to my second attempt . This time I decided to go another blood bank at Woodland, just in case if I am getting rejected again , at least I could visit the library which is located the same building as blood bank. This is the first weekend the library is reopened to public after movement control.

Finally went through the doctor and heart beat is back to normal range. So I consulted again the doctor here what caused my failure last week. The doctor stationed here sounds more experienced , he said for adult male to have higher heart beat are mostly due to dehydration or lack of sleep (Bingo, i guess correctly). So next time I gotta take note before blood donation again or else wasting time travel to blood bank.

Woodland Public Library is a regional library, as such it's big in size- 4 floors of book reading areas. But due to pandemic , the library board implements the control measures- where each visitor is given only 30 minutes each time to be inside the library- and not allowed to read books there but to borrow books back home and read.

So this is my second visit to Woodland Library, hehe both time also due to blood donation at Woodland bloodbank.

Friends who would like to know more about the blood bank, can visit my blood banks collection blog:

[English] https://blooddonor-mysg.blogspot.com/2019/11/en-singapore-woodland-bloodbank.html

[Chinese] https://blooddonor-mysg.blogspot.com/2019/12/cn-singapore-woodland-bloodbank.html

I would like to thank you for @steemitblog holding up the diary game challenge and @steemcurator01 giving generous upvote in promoting the steem community.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Que bueno que al final si pudo donar amigo, aunque me parecio extraño que el primer doctor no le respondiera la pregunta que le hacia, pero a lo mejor se trata de años de experiencia menos mal que despues lo sacaron de duda. Por los menos se pudo llevar un buen libro para leer en casa. Espero pueda dormir mejor saludos.

Gracias, el conocimiento aprendido a través de ambos médicos también

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

you are so kind, appreciated. time since my last blood donation is about....16 years....

Thanks, train my body to rebuild blood faster also haha . good for own health good for others

auleo, thanks for your kindness to gift SHOP to 1 steemians, you have been received a 24.39% upvote from me~
@tipu curate

恭喜终于又能捐血了

😁😎🦸

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 添加 wherein小助手 微信:cnsteem ,加入到WhereIN大家庭,期待你的加入.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44