The Diary Game 28 June 2020: Shopping day + Failure to do blood donation

in #wherein4 years ago

Today seems not my day, initially planned to go General Hospital for blood donation , but after waited for the direct bus for long time , I was checking why it takes so long for the direct bus to reach the bus stop, then I only learnt the bus service had been temporary suspended until further notice.

Still not bad as was waiting the bus at MRT station , I can simply just hop to MRT and travel, just my destination changed to another blood station that is nearer and more convenient travel by MRT.

Later I learnt there were so many blood donor waiting for their turn to reach their turn ! wow , it quite surprise me . So i asked the officers there why today so many people, then he told me this has been prolonged since the implementation of Circuit breaker, I guess maybe not many road shows were held, so donors flocked to blood banks instead.

Waited patiently until my turn to see doctor for the basic check, who knows doctor said my heart beat is high , she left me 2 choices- either donate some other day or rest 10minutes then retest again but both failed. Maybe should sleep earlier next weekend for another donation attempt.

After dinner, went to the budget shop which run by Phliipinos at the center - convert the disappointment into buying forces! Need to get some chocolates which ran out for quite sometime.

This budget chain franchise sells food especially chocolate dirt cheap, their strategy is to import from all over the world for goods that is expired soon (around 1 year or less) then sell to consumers.

So I managed to get this KitKat which is made is Germany, but expired in Oct. at SGD2.90

Nescafe coffee bean from Russia (guess only, from the Russian words), at SGD2.95 .

Do you think it is cheap after currency conversion into your country ?

I would like to thank you for @steemitblog holding up the diary game challenge and @steemcurator01 giving generous upvote in promoting the steem community.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

I tweeted

Screenshot_2020-06-29-09-19-28-09_e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,阿奥!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

珍珠奶茶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

You have a good heart to do blood donation

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 添加 wherein小助手 微信:cnsteem ,加入到WhereIN大家庭,期待你的加入.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79