How Much Does Your Shopping Cost?

in #wherein4 years ago (edited)

Obviously this is an interesting topic to
tell the people on steemit of our local shopping costs, but I feel sorry my mom
didn't keep the shopping invoice when she went to shop for groceries yesterday.

To compensate, I decided to go down to the supermarket to take a picture in person, and I just take a selife at the entrance to proof that the following pictures are taken by my own, so you guys could have roughly idea about the living standard in here Hong Kong.

Market place by Jasons, the only supermarket in our estate, they are selling high end imported items to the people who living in the luxury private apartment around
us. We are not their target customers for sure.

Anyway, we have no choice but to accept this cruel realistic: suffering the higher cost
for groceries otherwise we need to waste around 60 mins to take bus to the other area for cheaper stuff, most people doesn't want to waste the time for traveling so they simply shop downstairs.

Firstly, you can see the apple, it costs us HK$10.9 for 3 (approximately 1.75 in USD),
the apple price is fair enough when compared to the Apple iphone , sorry to say
such this gag suddenly...

Taking few steps away from the fruits, you can see some potatoes, carrots, etc, ,sounds
the carrots are not that fresh today so I just focus in the potatoes, it costs HK$ 20 a bag (2.56 in USD), the price looks ok but when I pay more attention to the potatoes and I realized they are quite small and usually it is 4 pcs in a bag only...so it is actually much expensive than I thought.

Alright, now we are going to the meat and Japanese sushi area, the pork shank pork rump is about HK$23.2 to HK50.4 (US$ 3.2 - 6.15), depends on the size and weight,
for the Japanese, I don't usually get the sushi here and I don't think they worth this prices, it's about HK$50-HK$65 for one small pack (US$7 - US$8)

I am gonna to take you guys taking a look to the snacks and drinks, their prices are comparatively reasonable to the meat, sushi and the imported fruits. the potato chips is about HK$12.9 - 13.9, ( US$ 1.65 - 1.78) and you can see in the third column of the rack is doing special offer, HK$16.9 for 2 (US$ 2.16). I always wondering how come the fresh fruits are way expensive than the junk
food, that's why the new generation is always having obese....

For the drink, if you have chance to visit Hong Kong in the future, this VitaSoy must
in your to try list, you are not even visited Hong Kong if you never try it. it's VERY GOOD Hong Kong style, the price is HK$19.9 for 6 packs (US$2.55)

I used to buy the Florida's Natural when i was in California and i remember this size was only US$ 2.85 there, and it costs HK$39 here (US$5) so expensive....

Finally, I am showing you guys the ice cream prices in Hong Kong, the Viennetta is
HK$59.9 (US$7.68), Movenpick is HK$73 (US$ 9.35) and Dreyer's is HK$50 (US$
6.42), oh my god, i shouldn't show you guys to the ice-cream area, I really want to take some now, but I didn't take my wallet with me, unfortunately they don't accept STEEM for the payment at this moment, otherwise I can still get some.

I think you guys now have the roughly idea how much does it costs we Hong Kong Chinese for the daily groceries now, you would save about 15% if you willing to go down to the other estate to shop for them. Hope you guys enjoy reading my article, have
a nice day, cheers.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

一个苹果2块3马币😂😂太贵了…

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

是咯。。。而且不是大苹果。。。还有那个苹果手机梗。。。此苹果非彼苹果

啊...對不起,我錯了, 突然來個苹果手机梗...哈哈哈

没错没错。。。因为大家都是苹果。。。哈哈哈

幸好沒被打🤣

我很斯文的。。。不“打”人。。。呵呵呵

但我....不是人🤣 可以打

你不是“人” 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱
你是。。。。。。。

擺明搵笨柒

物价确实比内地贵!SHOP

這家特別貴

😯😯😯

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

你好鸭,atyh!
@icon123456赠送1枚SHOP币给你!

目前你总共有: 36枚SHOP币

查看或者交易 SHOP币 请到 steem-engine.com.

无聊吗?跟我猜拳吧! **石头,剪刀,布~**

这也太贵了吧!

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

擺明坑人

好似猪肉大家差不多,内地也是只有土豪才吃的起猪肉了。

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

所以我地冇買豬肉好耐, 吃雞肉同牛肉

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #wherein 添加 wherein小助手 微信:cnsteem ,加入到WhereIN大家庭,期待你的加入.

Hola amigo, es un poco caro en Hong Kong... Cuanto gastan en comida mensualmente?

hello my friend, yes, the things in Hong Kong is quite expensive, but we can only suffer as the big chain stores are monopoly the market

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Love the Apple joke!

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75