My Local Steem Promotion Plan

in #wherein4 years ago

Obviously this is the biggest challenge to me since I took part in steem challenge, therefore I need more time to think about the local steem promotion plan. Thank god I finally summarized my plan on how to promote steemit and recruit new people.

MY PLAN:

Actually I would say what am I doing to promote Steemit instead of my plan to
promote steemit, I joined Steemit since July 2019 but I never active on here
steemit until late April / early May, it was because the operation way and
reward system on steemit is quite complicated when compared to the other
incentive rewards apps / website.

Therefore I prefer to share my daily activity on steemit in my other soical media account like Facebook, Twitter, Wechat, etc., Thanks to the steemit challenge which give me a chance to start sharing my daily activity on those social medias, then I attracted some friends to ask WHAT AM I DOING on steemit,
and WHY I would like to do so. We don't need to ask for extra resource to execute our plan in that way.

WHY Steemit?

Once I have caught their attention, then I will show which community I have joined and tell them what new stuff / people I have explored. For example, I have joined some Steemit related group chat on vary of instant messenger like WhatsApp, WeChat... then telling the others that I am quite happy to meet some new guys whom are working on this this this or that that that industry which
can help to develop my career. And somebody is even nicer, they asked me to
meet he or she in person when I am traveling to their country next time.

There is no doubt that the reward system on steemit can immediately get somebody attention when they know they can make money on it. But I don't want to convince the others to join Steemit by the monetary reward only!

And of course, many people asked why they should join Steemit before I tell them
that they can earn money. As they already have facebook , IG, etc, if they want to make friend or reading the other's stories. And they have linkedin if we want to build up their
personal connection for business.

Yes, we can make friends and reading the other's stories on Facebook, and build
up personal connection for business, but Steemit can do both of them simultaneously.

Why we still need so many different social media account then? Most importantly,
Steemit is a social media working on blockchain based, this is the trend for
people getting involved in the blockchain in the next 5 years for sure. Why don't we start it as early as we can?

Budget Requirement:

In fact, I already recruited 7 people to join steemit, 6 people's account is activated and 1 is still waiting for the account, and I don't have to ask Steemit to give me any monetary support and I don't need so many resources to carry out my plan so far. But we incredibly need some budget to archive recruiting 100 people in 3 months in specific area. Therefore I figured out some possible ways to archive this target as following:

1: giving the new user US$10 in Steem or Steem Power as sign up bonus for the
first 100 new user. In order to unlock the sign up bonus, they need to activate
their steemit account and make at least one original post on Steemit before 14
September 2020 (assume Steemit will execute the plan in 15 June)

2: Delegate 100 Steem Power to the first 100 new user during the promotion period for helping them to start up on Steemit

3: Extend the period of The Diary Game

4: Launch another 100 days of Steem challenge after this round is end

Necessary Support:

Personally think that it's not difficult to attract 100 people to join Steemit
in 3 months, the question is how can we keep them active on here Steemit. As I
mentioned at the beginning, I joined Steemit since July 2019 but I never active
until late April / early May 2020 because I had no idea how to use this platform,
it would be great if Steemit team can create a group chat for the new users to
help them figure out how can they use Steemit more efficiency.

If it is too difficult for Steemit to maintain the group chat, it's still ok
for us to have the instant messenger contact of Steemit. My referral always
prefer contact me first if they have any question, but I pretty sure I can't
help them to fix all the questions / problems, as a middle man of the new users
and Steemit, it is necessary for us to have a direct contact to Steemit team,
it can be email, instant messenger, or even group chat. (supposed I need to inform
steemit team the user ID I have referred on steemit for distributing the sign
up bonus to them)

I can't say my mini marketing plan is amazing, hopefully I can give your team some brainstorming at least, or my suggestion can turn into good plan after it is fine tuned by your team.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

Me gusta mucho tú plan y como lo llevarías a cabo, comparto tus ideas...tienes mi apoyo!!

Thank you my friend, actually it cannot to be called a plan, this is what am i doing for recruiting new people to Steemit, I just try to tell Steemit team the possible ways to promote in my local area.

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration03

Damm damm, what a beautiful plan, in the end, I like your action 4th, another 100 days, haha

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

thanks pretty girl, the planning is beautiful but the earning is not as fabulous as expected.

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50