How to Cook Waterleaf

in #wherein4 years ago

Waterleaf

Waterleaf is a vegetable, and I so much like to cook it whenever I feel like eating vegetables. Waterleaf is a motif of heart-shaped leaves having a conspicuous midrib. Some people don't like cooking it they complain about being too slippery. But trust me, if you follow my procedure, you will like to be cooking it always.

This vegetable is one of the most underrated and undervalued plants in some parts of Nigeria today. Most people regard it as a wild plant that grows all year. It contains a lot of water and nutrients and it is highly medicinal.

Today I will be preparing Water Leaf Vegetable with Semolina one of the granular milled product of durum wheat. I attach the picture below. You can also make Water Leaf vegetable soup with any other swallow food like Amala.

How to Cook 🍳

To cook it is so simple, here are normal seasonings and ingredients to be used to improve the taste of the soup like Palm oil, Onion bulbs, Fresh pepper, Crayfish, Maggi, Dalt with Locust beans as you can all see below.

After I sliced the Water Leaf, I washed it and put it inside a sieve to drain the water out, I wash the pepper and I blended after that I sliced the Onions.

I put a clean pot on heat then added the sliced Onion. After one-minute, I added palm oil, after another one minute I added grounded pepper and crayfish. After that, I added normal seasonings like Maggi, Salt, with a Locust Bean. I allowed it to heat for two minutes because I don't want the vegetables to be slippery and watery.

After five minutes, I added the Water Leaf by sprinkling it inside the stew then I started to stir until it's no longer slippery and I allowed it to cook for 30 minutes then the soup is ready, and it's so delicious and yummy 😋 I bet you will all like it when you cook it. Best eaten with Semolina.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

I wonder the quality you look at for curation!!! Weird!!! I've been active and posting quality content but still giving me dust votes!!! If you're not in for everyone then announce and people will know you care about some people or places more than the other!

@wherein directly follow the upvote of the wherein curator team. Maybe we need more members of the English curator team to upvote the English posts on Wherein.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49