Amala, A youruba swallow food Amala, A Yoruba Swallowed Food

in #wherein4 years ago (edited)

Good day, Blutters! I brought to you a swallow food called Amala that is usually made out of Yam or Cassava with a palm-oil stew and, Ewedu also known as drawing leave as the soup. However, you can prepare it with any soup of your choice.

As you can see from the photo attached here, I have made the stew with meats inside and added other seasonings like red oil, Maggi, and salt.

After plucking the leaves off the stalk, I rinse it and drain off the water. I blend it for just two minutes Inside a clean washed blender and poured it inside a clean small pot for me to add Maggi with a little salt.

Now I'm about to make the "Amala" a local indigenous Nigerian food, native to the Yoruba ethnic group. To make Amala; put water on the fire, after the water boils, add the yam flour and start to turn it using a turning stick until you get your desired consistency. Add a little hot water and cover it, allow it to cook for 3 mins and stir it again. After that, you can now pack the Amala inside a plate or nylon. Note that, it's not easy to make as I said it here, in fact, many indigenous Yoruba people can not make it. You have to be conscious when making it for you to acquire the proper result.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

Wow pls send this to me

Lol 😆, hope we will be able to send food by phone in the future without intermediary!

Why can't I, just place your order here😄 thanks

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50