The Benefits of Scent Leaf 🍀...

in #wherein4 years ago

The Benefits of Scent Leaf 🍀

Hello fellow Blurtters, I've been absent for a while because I was slightly indisposed. Thanks, I'm recovering with the speed of light in a vacuum. What I have for you today is a medicinal leaf called SCENT LEAF. Follow me along as I show you the benefits of the leave and how I normally squeeze it anytime I feel like making a juice from the Scent Leaf early in the morning before breakfast.

The leave you are seeing here is an aromatic typical plant in which leaves are mostly used for cooking and it's also medicinal for treating cough, fever, malaria, and body pain when you combine it with a BITTER LEAVE.

The local Yoruba name for the Scent Leaf is called EFIRIN it can also be used for making foods like pepper soup, black soup, and egusi soup 🍲. You can either use the dried or fresh one.

The Scent leaf can be brewed as a tea or juice as you can see here to be used as a medical herb to help treat various illnesses.

You can also blend it and store it in a fridge or freezer as well as dry it and store it in a cool place.

Sometimes, I normally use this leaf to cure cough, by mixing hot water with it. After I finished squeezing it, I will pour it into a cup to drink as you can see here.

However, you can dry the leaf and blend it well, then after blending it, pour it into an almond oil or olive oil and leave in for seven good days. After seven days, it can now be used as a hair ointment or body. The oil makes hair grow, kills some germs in the hair, and it also freshens the skin.

I believe you now know the benefits of SCENT LEAF 🍀!

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39