I can go on (electoral collee)

in #where6 years ago

My family, an american household, does not choose the american president. My 85-year old mother does not. The only black person I know with a green card, she came to this country when she was 19. She does not vote anymore.

My 51-year wife does not. She actually had an american mom. As a democrat, she tries to vote every incumbent out of office.

Neither my sixteen-year old nor my 10-year old daughter choose the president. They're too young. But they will one day.

Then there's me: disgruntled republican since age seventeen. Voted democrat in every important election since 1988. Sadly disappointed for thirty years, except for Clinton and Obama. Yes, I did vote for Ross, who pulled out when his own personal money got spent.

Not this president, who I did not vote for; he's all in. A gambler, he's gonna be the american president whether he loses his own money or not. He's betting he'll get his money back when it's over.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85