You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dancing - a powerful health booster and tool on my way to 75 pounds of weight loss, selflove and spiritual growth

in #wheightloss7 years ago

I'm glad I can make you smile and that my horrible cooking skills can give you a laugh. I've improved a bit since we moved here and I retired, but I wouldn't attempt something new without seeing it done a few times first for fear of how horrible it would turn out. I still can't make a nice biscuit or dinner roll, they always turn out harder than hockey pucks. My husband doesn't even ask me to try to make them anymore, poor guy. :D
We need to figure out the time difference between us and set a time to chat on Discord. :D It will be a hoot to have a chat between Cookie-Sisters! :D We could exchange recipes and cooking stories while our puppy dogs bark at all the vehicles or birds they see outside and so much more.
God bless you my fabulous SPPB. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Hahahahahaha oh my god, I am dying from laughing here :D
And I don't laugh about you or mean it in a bad way. It's just so funny how you describe your skills and the thing about the hockey puck biscuit dinner roll just killed me LOL!!!! :D
I just appreciate and love your humor so much :D

Oh yesss!!! That would be AMAZING!!!

I live in Rostock/Germany maybe you can find out the time difference to your town or city in the internet :)

I don't know Discord yet, so I need to change that! :)
Chatting with you sound like SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much fun my dear Cookie-Sister!!!! <3
My husband came home frome work telling me (we talk about this wish we share everyday) that he really wants to go to Canada and I was like: "Oh my god, YES! We NEED to go there, I need to visit @frostyamber, I am just such a HUGE fan of this amazing soul!!! :D" And then I started telling him about our party plans and being Cookie-Sisters and all that stuff and he smiled and was so happy about my enthusiasm :D
We really need to chat and share some cool recipes, stories and more :D
I am so excited to do so! :)

God bless you too my fabulour Cookie-Sister and SPPB! :-* <3
Have an awesome day! :D

I'm glad you get my sense of humor, not everyone does, that's another thing I like about you my Cookie-Sister. :D
My cooking skills can be quite comical so I'm not offended that you find my description of them funny. They make me laugh too. :D
I'm glad your husband is also thinking of coming for a visit to Canada. It would be a hoot to meet in person. :D If you came in the summer/fall time frame we could go for a nice walk, just warning you in advance though, you will need bug spray, we get a lot of mosquitoes, black flies and noseeums here where we live. :D
I'm on Discord in the morning while I drink my cup of tea before heading out to do the chores. I also go in sometime at night. Which is better for you morning (0800-noon), afternoon (1200-1500), evening (1500-1900), night (1900-2200)?
We'll figure it out and get together for a good chat soon. :D
When I said we could exchange recipes I didn't say any of mine would be cool ones, because I'm not that great, so please don't expect any cool ones from me. :D I do look forward to seeing some of yours, vegan and non-vegan. Who knows I might even try one of yours, if its basically un-mess-up-able. :D
I really look forward to chatting with you. :D
God bless you and your family my fabulous SPPB. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Aaaaw thank you so much my dear Cookie-Sister :D <3
You are awesome!! :D

Hahahahaha, I love it when people can laugh about themselves! That's a very sympathic aspect of personality to me :D
Yaaaay, taking a walk with you and meeting you in person sounds AMAZIIIING! And I guess my husband would love your sense of humor, too! He's also a very funny guy :D
Thanks a lot for your advice on the bug spray :D If there are 100 people, the mosquitos find me and the almost kill me :D I don't know why, maybe my blood tastes the best due to all the cookies LOL :D

I'm pretty flexible about Discord times, as I am self-employed and work from home :) So I can decide when I want to chat and when to work yehaaaw :D
If you are used to be online on Discord in the morning, I could be online that time if it's not in the middle of the night here in Germany :D Otherwise I am maybe not the best chat partner LOL! :D
We could check which time you are normally online and which time this is here in Germany. We only have one time zone, but I guess Canada has more than one, right? :)

How does this chat work? :) On PC/Smartphone? And is it a text/voice or video chat? :)
I am so excited to chat with you :) <3

Hahahaha :D Don't worry about the recipes, I am sure we'll have a lot of fun chatting, even if we exchange weird recipes (and I guess some vegan recipes are weird for others LOL)
I try to look for some easy and delicious ones, if you want :)

I really look forward chatting with you, too my amazing and fabulous Cookie-Sister! Oh dear, I'll be so super happy :D

God bless you and your amazing family, too my wonderful SPPB! Have an awesome day, too! :D <3

You're so welcome my fabulous Cookie-Sister. :D
Its either laugh at myself once in a while or be miserable all the time, nobody wants to be miserable. :D The pain is pretty bad most days but the medicinal plants help a lot with that, plus added bonus, they make things funnier. :D
I'm retired so I can be on Discord anytime I remember to go in there. :D Yes we have several time zones here in Canada. We live in New Brunswick, which I believe is considered Atlantic Time Zone. If my internet was being such a butt I'd be able to verify for sure if its Atlantic or Eastern but my internet is being annoying today. :D
I don't know if its on a phone but I use Discord on my computer, when my internet is cooperative of course. :D
I look forward to your simple/easy and delicious ones. I could give you some of my recipes but I'm pretty sure none of them are vegan at all. We are carnivores here. :D
I'm writing this response at 1308 hours my time and its Tuesday the 16th of Jan right now. I'm not sure what time that is for you there right now. Hopefully we figure it out. :D
Have you ever gone on Discord for the #grateful vibes chat at all? Its the same Discord. There is a link to the #gratefulvibes Discord channel in @paradise-found's #gratefulvibes posts each day. :D That's how I got to Discord, if that helps you at all. :D
God bless you and your family my SPPB. :D Have an awesome day! :D

It's amazing to see how humor is an important aspect to your life! :) You are totally right, nobody wants to be mierable. Unfortunately there are many people who keep on complaining, feeling like victims of life and don't laugh at all, asking themselves why life is so tough. I guess you, my fabulous Cookie-Sister, got life right: It's all about fun! :)
And yes, the plants make things way funnier :D :D :D

Yaaaay, that's great you can be on Discord anytime! :)
I'll check that time zone and compare the difference between them regarding the hours.

My husband is not working until Monday (he's ill and has to stay at home as he can't work as a fitnes strainer while being not healthy) and so I share the Laptop with him so he is not bored :D
But from monday to wednesday he is on a further education in Berlin if he feels better and then I have all day to hang out with the laptop and we can meet on discord! Wohoooo!!! :) :)
I am sooooo excited to chat with you! :) :) :) <3

Hahahaha, oh dear my internet is sooo annoying sometimes, too! :D It's loading the websites to 90 percent very fast and then stops the loading process and dosen't do anything at all anymore. Like a big middle finger from our friend the internet :D
Nasty technology!

I will register on Discord and freak out from being super happy when I finally meet you in the chat :D <3

No problem at all your recipes aren't vegan and you're carnivores - my husband will be very happy about that :D
I am excited to exchange with you :D

Thank you very much about the information about the #gratefulvibes chat. I follow @paradise-found so I'll check that out, thank you very much! :)

That helps me a LOT my fabulous Cookie-Sister, thank you very much!! :) :)

God bless you and your amazing family, too my lovely SPPB! :) Have an aweome day! :D

I hope your husband feels better quickly, its never fun to be sick. :( I can understand why a health and fitness trainer wouldn't go to work while sick, it sets a bad example. :D LOL. :D
I look forward to chatting with you too. :D It will be so cool. :D
Okay you almost made me snort water out my nose...I read this and laughed so hard, "Like a big middle finger from our friend the internet :D", LOL. :D It really does feel like that sometimes to me too. :D LOL. :D
I'm glad you found that helpful. :D I find it much easier to find what someone wants me to find if they include the link. :D I wasn't 100% positive on what the link was, but I was 100% positive on where to find the link. :D That's close enough I think. :D You're very welcome my wonderful SPPB! :D
God bless you my Cookie-Sister. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Hey my dear Cookie-Sister! :)
I am back! Finally :D
I am so sorry for the very late answer! :( I got sick myself and had the worst headache in a long time, so I was completely out of order and not able to use a computer as it killed my head and eyes when I did so. So I had to stay in bed for days. But now I am back wohoo :D

Thank you so much for your nice words!! My husband feels so much better now :)
How do you do my amazing and fabulous SPPB? :D <3

I am so happy I can make you laugh so hard! :D Especially because you make me laugh like crazy, too until my eyes start to water :D

Your help is amazing, it makes things way easier for me!! :)
I will register to discord and I am happy to meet you there soon! Whoop whoop!!! :D <3
This will be so much fun!! :D

God bless you and have a wonderful day, too my lovely and awesome Cookie-Sister and SPPB! :D <3

I'm so happy you are back my fabulous Cookie-Sister!
I'm sorry you were suffering through such a bad headache, but I'm so glad you and your husband are both feeling better my SPPB! :D Life is much better when you aren't in pain or sick. :D
We will have to set up a time on Discord and then we can laugh together and chat up a storm. :D It'll be a lot of fun. :D I too think that's worth Whooping about! :D LOL. :D
God bless you my Cookie-Sister. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69