Contest Entry - What Would You Do?

in #whatwouldyoudo6 years ago (edited)

You have just been told by a source you trust implicitly that a meteor is going to take out life on earth; there is nothing that can be done to stop it, and they have no intention of alerting the public. You have four days until impact/game over. What would you do with your time?

My entry

Day 1:

Go to the source's company and threaten the CEO/President/Chairman to release the news.

Get NASA to start flying out of Earth with our surrogates so that we don't go extinct, at least not our genes.

Close down all social media accounts so that I am free from all the terrors/panic happening around the world.

Day 2:

Go to Steemit and write my last post which will stay permanently on blockchain. Even if all lives are wiped out, I'm sure blockchain will stay.

My last post is meant for the new species that will inhabit Earth in the lightyears to come. My last post is my message to them about me, an ordinary human female living an extraordinary life.

"My name is Tifa. I am born in a complete family with Mother, Father and 3 older siblings. I have the best partner in this world, my boyfriend. I have few valuable friends. I have done everything I could to leave my footprints on the Earth. I went to China, Vietnam and Japan to improve their English skills. I volunteered in Cybercare to educate underprivileged youths. I took tons of initiatives beyond my limits.

I have lived this life extremely well because people took care of my home, the place you're stepping right now, EARTH.

Please take care of this beautiful blue planet and enjoy your new home."

Go back to my hometown and say "I love you" to my dad, my mom, my 2 elder brothers, my elder sister, my nieces and my nephew.

Call my few valuable friends and meet up with them. We'll talk about the plain old days since we met each other and chat about the best fun days we've had together over coffee.

Day 3:

Go for a long drive with my boyfriend, to the places that we've always wanted to go together.

We will spend the whole day and night at a place where nobody else exists. We will complete everything in our to-do list.

  • Picnic at a park
  • Practice yoga together
  • Sing "A whole new world" song together
  • Gaze at the stars

Day 4:

It's the final day of our lives. I thought I'm ready to die but the thought of being separated with my boyfriend really pains my heart a lot. I couldn't bear without him. I cannot imagine how my afterlife will look like without him.

I want to stay! I want to live!! I wish I could spend more time with him!!! I thought I was ready but I wasn't at all.

I hug him and says "I love you". And we kissed.

Such a short, happy, sweet life I had. Even though our time together is short, but you have made those times in my life, the happiest of all.

I LOVE YOU, MY DEAREST DARLING.
Goodbye forever.

NOOO!!! I DON'T WANT TO -


@tifaong writes simple and positive practices and ideas that you can learn (or re-learn) and apply in your life immediately. She covers life lessons, self-help, relationships, and motivational contents. Her mission is to spread positivity so that we can live a happier, fulfilling life.

Check out her profile here to find out more 😁

She has committed to post daily, so rest assured that you will find something new everyday.

She is also a proud member of,

#Newbieresteemday

#Greetersguild


Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

Qurator

SmartSteem

Sort:  

Lovely! Perhaps you and your boyfriend will wake up in the next place together ;) Thanks for joining in!

Thank you for reading @dreemit :)
That's up to your imagination. I really enjoyed your contest, it reminds me how important he is to me. Thank you.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76