You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trouble Is You Think You Have Time-- What I Would Do: Part One

while youtube mocks me with the next song on my playlist. Is it feeding me end of the world songs?

I think they are. And Hollywood. The proportion of titles that directly reference the end of time in recent years is insane.

Who would believe me? Those words echo in my head and become my focus. Because there are people who would believe me. Just about anyone who truly knows me, I realized, would believe me, even without proof. Or at the very least, they would believe that I believed it and they would know I'm not the kind of person who would say something like this unless I was damn sure it was one hundred percent, without a doubt, going to happen.

I think this is a wise correction. People can't accept shit unless they're ready mentally to do so, and when they are forced to accept something too quick, the result is a trauma. There are a number of people in my life who will outright say that I am the most intelligent person they know; yet they won't believe me when I tell them that we are living in the end times. They'll know when they're ready to though.

This was a great piece of writing, and an emotional read. So, being a writer, I know how difficult for you it must have been to write. I have been moved to tears many a time while embodying my characters and their troubles, but to write about the tragedies in my own life would likely be far worse, for I wouldn't be making use of imagination- but real memories that are associated with genuine emotions.

I think this was incredibly brave of you; and I admire you even more for writing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84