What Would You Do? - Four Days of Chaos

Me Understanding The Situation

destruccion.jpg

Well, if a meteorite was really going to destroy the entire planet, I'd have a problem with that, leaving aside the obvious about the whole issue of eradicating all life on the face of the earth would be the first: what was the whole point of telling me this? Wouldn't it be easier to spend my last days enjoying my worldly existence in total ignorance? What the fuck would you tell me about that for? Like I could do something about it or save the world like Superman or something like that. Second: I have 4 days of life left, what the fuck could I do in those days? That would be my main question, my life has been made up of occasional outings with friends and family. When you live in a 3rd world country it's not like you have many options to do many things, between the great economic inflation and the lack of products and so on I think I wouldn't even be able to have a big end of the world party or could i?

After that question pops into my head I would surely make a list of things to do and how to do them through a priority system based on my remaining days of life so it would be something like this:

First Day of Chaos AKA Excessive Alcohol

This day will witness what could be the worst drunkenness of my existence, nothing like some alcohol to overcome the depression and anxiety of your impending death, am I right?

borracho.jpg

Something like this guys.

Okay first of all I would have to organize all my friends of life in one place, probably in the city square, it's probably pretty big and spacious, so I think it will be good for this little farewell party, I'd go to my trusted liquor store (don't look me bad but in this country even getting a drink without high price is a challenge) I would explain to the owner the situation in which humanity finds itself and invite him to the party as long as he gives me that precious alcohol.

I will proceed to look for a good sound system to establish it in the square. A party without music is not a party at all, excuse me, after that I would probably have to tell all my friends the news, obviously I won't say: hey guys, the world is ending, let's celebrate like savages. That wouldn't work at all, bad plan, bad plan, sure if I tell them it's the best party of the year and that I'm the manager of it they'd come, I know those drunks well.

After all the preparations are ready, I am left to lose myself in an alcohol-induced state of unconsciousness with my friends and awaken incredibly lost and with the migraine of my life on the second day.

Second Day of Chaos AKA The Day of Love

This day will be completely special as this will be the day I will go out with my girlfriend (yes, I have a girlfriend, even that surprises even me) I would make this day completely special for her, just for her. First I would take her to an Arcade to have a big, gruesome Air Hockey battle, then an incredibly closed game of Virtual Tennis, later we would watch a classic horror movie (Probably: John Carpenter's The Thing, we love the classics what can we say) and the day would end with us listening to Phil Collins, Queen and Imagine Dragons as I tell her how much I love her and how special she is to me while i give her presents.

amor.jpg

Knowing me, I'll end up doing something like this.

Third Day of Chaos AKA Happiness Overflow

I'm a bit bitter about life on more than one occasion but on this day my mission would be to be the best person I can be. I would do things far out from my comfort zone and make life incredibly easy for everyone around me, while at the same time doing things I would never do like: Running naked down the street, going to karaoke with my grandmother (she sings incredibly well), shouting in a supermarket that Cthulhu will destroy us all and passing by a pet store and feeding all the animals there. Just to set examples.

desnudo.jpg

Yeah, this is obviously something I would do.

Fourth Day of Chaos AKA The End of The Road

Well, that's it, isn't it? All my life was reduced to this day and I'll have a great time, there's no reason to change the habit now, so I would invite all my friends and family to a barbecue where we would spend our last moments.

parrilla.jpg

Yep, this sure look delicious.

It is probably at this moment that I will probably break down and tears begin to stream out of my eyes as I realize that I never fulfilled any of my dreams and that I will never fulfill them, I will never see my nephews (they are 4 and 8 years old) grow up and become the wonderful people that I know they could be, I will never have children of my own to love and guide on the tumultuous path that is life I will never be able to travel to any of the countries I have always wanted to go to, I will never see my parents grow old and embrace their grandchildren, I will never know what kind of person I would become with the steady passing of the years The uncertainty of all those things would surely tear me apart at the moment but it would bring joy to see everyone around me happy without having to bear the burden of knowing what awaits us, so I would put on my headphones and have them play: The End of Times, Nothing — Ravelling and wait for the moment with a smile on my face, there is nothing else for me to do.

Sort:  

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

I wouldn't want to know I guess but if I knew I would spend time with my family, read some short stories, watch few of my favorite movies, listen to one of my favorite albums and meditate.

I thought exactly the same thing but then I said to myself: if the world will end with a huge bang, why don't I end the same way?

If I were single with no kids I'd probably do something crazy too but that's not the case for me

There have been so many great entries, I found myself hoping every one I read on this last day would bomb--no such luck! First day: excessive alcohol and that picture LOL, running naked down the street- that picture AGAIN LOL! Great entry, thanks...for making my job harder hah!

Thanks to you for creating the contest and I hope you enjoyed the entry.

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55