What Would You Do Contest| The Four-Days Life

DISCLAIMER: Please click here

Realistically speaking, life is short. I die, you die, we all die. But have you ever thought of what you would do if you knew that death is lurking somewhere and grab you soon?

No? Well, everyone doesn't want to die anytime soon yet, especially if they think that they still need to do a lot on this planet. I don't want to die, either. Every night, I pray to God to give me healthy body and mind to continually live on with my family.

DISCLAIMER: Please click here

However, if I would hear that in four days time that a meteor would be wiped out all the living creatures, or worst the entire planet earth. What would I do?

Here are the things that I would do during the four days before everything will disappear.


On the very first day, after hearing that substantiated news, I would post on every social media platform the information I have got. I'd give all the details of the information about the meteor that would hit the earth. As we all know, in this epoch, posting on social media platforms is the fastest and strongest way to disseminate information to every person on this planet. If I would post on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Steemit, and others, it could bring commotion that others might probably try to confirm it, especially those important people. I know, it could create a turmoil for everyone once it would be confirmed but I am pretty sure that people always would not give a hoot to this kind of information and would just dismiss it. We have heard, read and seen some videos about similar controversies but people actually didn't bother to think about it.

On the second day, I would tell my students, who had booked classes with me that day, "Thank you for giving me a chance to teach you. It's my pleasure to help you learn a new language.". And probably I'd also send each of them a Thank You message on their WeChat and QQ accounts. I would talk to my neighbors and tell them "Thank you.", as well. I would visit my cousin and best friend Lyra and tell her that I miss her and how much I love her. I would tell her about the news that I have heard because she always believes me. I am also sure that we would both cry if this thing happens. Since, we wouldn't have enough time to do something fun so we would purely talk for hours for the whole time, as we always do that whenever I visit her.

On the third day, I would not take my eyes away from my parents. I wouldn't bother to look on my smartphone or open my laptop. I would talk to them for hours just like we commonly do every day. Though sometimes I can't really enjoy talking with them that much because I have to work and I stay in front of my laptop a lot of time. But this day is an exception. We would talk about a lot of things. Any topics that they would like to discuss would be fine with me. We would laugh together with our silly conversations. I'd let Mama talk about how I and my brother were when we were little, she always does that every day, by the way,. In the evening, I would make a blog that I would post on Steemit. I'd write on the blog how essential my family is to me, that my life revolves around my family, that I can't live without them. I'd also include what I did on my last day and last blog on this planet with my family.

On the last day, I'd confess to my family the news that I had heard. I know how they would react, they usually would feel anxious about this kind of news but always shrug off as they thought it's too freakish. Perhaps I would try to convince them but if they really wouldn't believe then I'd just let it go since we couldn't do anything about it, neither of us will survive. Probably I'd buy some foods for us to share since we all love to eat together. I'd even invite over my aunt and her family. I'd let my brother use my Internet for the whole time, allow him to use my smartphone and buy him any foods he'd like to eat. I'd let my father and grandfather drink their favorite Vino Kulafo (the Philippines' Chinese wine) that they always love to have every day. I, myself would be very happy to see them really happy. Though my family's happiness isn't so much, their smile and laugh are my happiness. I would never regret to die this day because I had made them very happy and I'd given them great memories before we would all vanish on this planet. If the meteor would finally hit the earth and we could hear people's scream and freak out, I'd composed my family by telling them to hold hands tightly and tell them to speak out what they want to say to each other before everything ends.

15726928_1350572521661741_8452458075831087744_n.jpg

This is my family.

DISCLAIMER: This photo is taken by @loudetteiam



How about you? What would you do with you four-days life?

You can also join this contest. Check out @dreemit's contest blog. CLICK HERE Thank you @dreemit for creating such contest. It's very fun.

Spread "LOVE"!



Loving you all, Steemians.

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

Awww just goes to show what you value most, Family. It was a wonderful read.

They are. You might notice most of my blogs on here are about my family. LOL. Thank you so much, mentor. :-)

If a meteorite is coming for the earth in 4 days, I'll do a total different thing.

Well, I would love to read what you would like to do, then. Hehehe

this was a very good read, good maam. i had goosebumps reading it, Filipino as we are, we are very family oriented. I loved it , this was one good read.

Yay! Right, @llivrazav. We really are. We care our family so much. How about you? What would you do for the four days before a meteor hits the earth?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by loudetteiam from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @loudetteiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Compelling thought, very well lined and thought through. It's neat your first thought is family, that's paramount of course. Very well narrated @loudetteiam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58