Wonderswan stuff thoughts...

in #whatware6 years ago

So apparently, the Wonderborg is the "holy grail" of Wonderswan collecting... who knew? I certainly didn't till I watched this video. I actually have 2 of the PC versions (the initial one I got from a charity shop was missing parts, so I figured I'd get a second one so I at least have one complete one!), though next month I'll have one, so I'm better able to understand how things work, especially as the Wonderswan version has a mode that the PC one doesn't!

Luckily for me though, there's actually an English translation on the Wanderswan version's software, although I'd have probably been able to guess based upon the PC version's layout (hopefully), or I'd learn enough Japanese so I can actually read the menu. I also got a great deal on a boxed SwanCrystal (helped immensely by Nectar points), although the Wonderborg (for now) will be the only software I have for the system. I also want to get a Neo Geo Pocket Color, as I have 4 games that I can play on it, which are just waiting for the system to play it!

Other than that, RAM is arriving today, and I'll be doing a thrifting session as the last one of 2018, although I'll have a couple more before the first ep of P&T is due to arrive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45