You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #WhatsCookingChallenge - My PIMP'D Bangers and Mash :)

This looks really yummy. My bangers and mash are always a quickie with instant mashed potatoes and packaged gravy. Who besides you would have thought of adding bacon and caramelized onion. What a wonderful addition! What is rocket? Here's what it is here:
AEHFLaunch.jpg

Sort:  

WAAHAHAHAHA.... This is Rocket Roger :P (hehehehe) https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eruca_sativa

Packet gravy is passable....
Instant Mash?!!!!??!!!!
I have only ONE response to that lol

If you do make it.... don't you DARE feature any dehydrated potato lol I will downvote you hahahaha ;)

oh an PS. When Jude and I are alone, it is also very simple: mash, bangers and peas..... and I boil the bangers too hahahaha!

When I was on the submarine, all that they ever made was instant mashed. It took years and years after I got out to eat any kind of mashed potato even fresh! haha! Do you ever make mashed cauliflower? Tastes pretty close to mashed potato, but no carbs. Thanks for the wiki on rocket. I didn't think it was the arugula!!! hahaha!

hehehe sounds like my mom, boarding school and milk. lol - and yes, when we were "banting" seriously, all I ever made was cauli mash and cauli rice... so much so that I could not look at cauli anymore, which REALLY did NOT work for me, because I LOVE cauli in white sauce.... so now, I stick to sweet potato mash hahaha :)

Your potatoes in the photo looked like regular white potatoes. Is that what you call "sweet" potatoes? or did I miss something? Here sweet potatoes are orange and are sweet like yams.

We get both kinds here.... @rwedegis - oddly enough, the ones with the pink/red skins are white underneath and the ones with the yellow/orange skins have very orange inners. I prefer the whiter inners. :)

These are the ones I cooked....

Thanks @jaynie! I can see why you would prefer that color for this dish. i think that it makes the presentation much more appealing! I bet it tastes wonderful!

You can let me know... when you try it @rwedegis :P

Oh course I will! For sure I won't use powdered mash. I can't risk your downvote!!! I'm not sure about the white sweet potatoes! I've never seen them here, but that doesn't mean that I can't get them. We'll have to see about that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56