WHATSCOOKINGCHALLENGE BY @JAYNIE

Hey guys. Good day. I hope your weekend has been awesome. Wow I'm so excited today. You know why? I'll tell you.
Three days ago, my darling @olawalium told me about the #whatscookingchallenge organized by our very own sweetheart @jaynie. I've got much love for her and I just had to do this.

Yea... So I woke up this morning prepared to make my Fried rice and Jollof rice with Chicken, common food right? Yeaaa I know. Lol.

First of all, I welcome you to my small kitchen. Lol... I hope you'll enjoy this ride with me.

IMG_20180330_163817.jpg

Ok... So I started with boiling rice for the fried rice and I added curry and salt to it. Then I started making my recipes ready for action after washing with clean water.

So I have
•Green peas
•Green beans
•Green bell pepper
•Carrot
•Sweet Corn
•Tomatoes
•Pepper
•Onions

I decided to make everything fresh, instead of the canned ingredients.

IMG_20180330_205320_014.jpg

IMG_20180330_205253_352.jpg

I blanched my carrot a bit to make it softer.

And ofcourse

•Rice
•Vegetable Oil
•Curry
•Thyme
•Seasoning
•Salt to taste

Now let's cook

Well my own way of making Fried rice is very simple. Like I said I was already boiling my rice.
So, I put a little vegetable oil in the pot I'm using, and poured my onions after its a bit hot.

After that, I added my recipes and ingredients. Then fried for a while.... After that I added my parboiled rice gradually and mixed with the fried ingredients.

Yes, So I have this.

IMG_20180330_205215_999.jpg

I made my Jollof rice too as simple as possible. First of all I boiled water in my kettle. Then I poured a little vegetable oil in a clean pot, and allowed it to be a bit hot, then onions, then my grinded tomatoes and grated pepper, added my seasoning and salt to taste. Then I allowed it to cook a bit.

After that I poured my boiled water and then washed my rice and poured inside. To cut the long story short, I got this.

IMG_20180330_205153_035.jpg

I fried my chicken after that and my food was ready. Yaaaayyyyyy

IMG_20180330_205131_042.jpg

So just like @papa-pepper would say....here's my proof. Lol
Don't mind my early morning face oooo. Hahahaha

IMG_20180330_205110_420.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my food with me.

Now I'm tagging my sweethearts to see this and also partake. @kingernie @funshel @tyrex @gee1 @adejoke16 @druids @pouchon
@t-flames @kwinesther @awolesigideon @jeaniepearl @jo5h @desmonddesk @yungchief @sola3097 @chiama @istar19 @izzrael @princefizzy @chiama @surfyogi @broncnutz @gringalicious @progressivechef @allasyummyfood @karensuestudios @kennyskitchen @truce @anjiba @dimimp @tojukaka @samstickkz @bob-erl @fadiji09 @oluwoleolaide @dynamicrypto @dynamicgreentk @thundercurator to mention a few.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Looks like REALLY good COMFORT FOOD @oredebby!!!!! Thyme is one of my FAVORITES too!!!

Super thrilled you decided to be such a good sport and thank you to @olawalium for the selfless promotion of this ongoing challenge! :)

Looking FORWARD to seeing more entries from you hon!

Upvoted 100% and resteemed xxx

MWAH!

Yaaayyyy.. Thanks so much darling @jaynie I couldnt have done this without your push. Thanks to my friend too.
Yes!! More to come. Hahahahah

EXCELLENT! Looking forward @oredebby xxx

Yaaay!. You are most welcome. More to come.

Whoop Whoop :)

Hahaha. Don't i just like you!. Always fun and making me smile. Expect mine too.

😋😋😋😋in this time that somebody is fasting. This is tempting me oo. TV remote is now looking like chicken's lap in my eyes...
Good one👍

Hahhaahhaahhahaha my belle oooo... So funny.. Oya eat the remote na. Lol

You sure did have so much fun cooking that. I am already salivating. Amma join sometime really soon. I just got a boost😀😀😀

Yaaaayyyy... So much fun. I was prepared. Hahahahhah. Yes o... Lets go there

Yummy!

😊😊😊
🙈🙈🙈

Wooow!. This is really nice. My tummy is revolting. I hope i am getting this treat asap. Nice one dear, and i like your morning face; natural cutie.

Awwwnnnn thanks baby. You always have your way of touching that soft spot in my heart. #smiles
About getting the treat... Hmmmm... Wait for it. Lol

Yaaaaay!!!.

Uhmmmm smh

Jealousyyy. Lol

Hahaha. Let's rub it in.

To mention a few people and you tag all these people 😂

Thanks for the tags babes, expect mine soon 😀😀
The food looks yummy, welldone!

Yaaayyy... Thank uuuu. Yes o... Lets see yours too.
Few nooni maami 😊😊😊 🙈🙈🙈

Yummy looks so good!!!

Awwwnnnn thanks so much sweet sis... Muah😊

This is cheating..... What's the meaning of this now.... How can you be making me hungry tonight..... Shey you want me to be salivating ni..... Am serious this is unfair..... I fell in love with the food..... Right from the first picture.... Now ya showing more pictures.... Am hungry and swallowing spit..... I love your kitchen.

Hahahaahahahha you ehnnnn.. Oya eat it na. Lol. Thank youuuuuu

Give me water let me drink. Shabi I can't taste the food.

Oya naaa... Taste ooo. Lol

Ya nominating me...... I cannor cook o..... But i can eat for africa...... Infact hungry is my default state.... So just gimme a date lemme coman eat your food.

Hahhahahah just do something... Anything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47