#WhatsCookingChallenge: Stir-Fry Egg Tomato

in #whatscookingchallenge6 years ago (edited)

DSC_7360.jpg

This is a cooking challenge initiated by @jaynie and thanks for the tag @heartscally! As I was looking through the entries, everyone's foodies entries are so appetizing! Considering I'm a noobie in cooking, I hesitate whether I should post. 😄

Then I saw this:

This challenge is open to EVERYONE (Boys and girls, Young and old), whether you consider yourself a professional, novice or complete disaster in the kitchen!

Novice Chef - I think I'm one of them!

I don't cook regularly. So when I do, I will record the process with words & pictures. I didn't realize @heartscally has tagged me twice! Oops! 😂

So I have some leftover meat from dinner last night, and I was thinking to pack it for today's lunch. However, the lunchbox looked a little dull just with 1 dish. Hence, I decided to add 1 extra dish. So I'll be doing something quick and nice. Comfort food for my tummy.

Stir-Fry Egg Tomato it is!

Tho its my first time cooking it, but it didn't sound difficult, so I'm willing to try. haha

DSC_7342.jpg

Ingredients:

Tomatoes
Eggs
Salt
Sugar

  1. Slice the tomatoes into medium-sized pieces. But not too small, as we want to retain the tomato juice. For this time, I'm only using half of the tomato.
    DSC_7343.jpg

  2. Beat the eggs. Add some seasoning: salt, pepper.
    DSC_7344.jpg

  3. Put some oil and pour the egg mixture into the pan.
    DSC_7345.jpg

  4. Stir fry it for probably 2 mins or so, until it looks like scrambled egg haha. Remember not to fry it for too long, cause it will dried up. Just make sure its still moist.
    DSC_7346.jpg

  5. Put the scramble eggs aside.
    DSC_7347.jpg

  6. Put some oil into the pan again. Now roll your tomato pieces in and stir-fry it for around 2 mins.
    DSC_7349.jpg

  7. You will then see the tomato turned soft and liquidy. Its normal due to the tomato juice. You can add sugar to neutralize the sourness from the tomatoes. Add salt too if you want.
    DSC_7351.jpg

  8. Then put the scramble eggs into the pan again, and stir fry it together with your tomatoes for around 2 mins. VOILA!
    DSC_7360.jpg

Yay! Extra comfy dish in my lunch box! ❤

I personally think, ANY dish with eggs is AWESOME! Haha i mean, who doesn't love eggs right?

DSC_7361.jpg

Thanks for reading this far! This is a very a simple dish, I'm sure you can do it for yourself / your family too. If I can cook, everyone can cook! 😄

So according to the rules, I have to nominate 5 people to continue #whatscookingchallenge. Since almost all my friends are nominated, I shall try new friends whom I randomly picked through #foodphotography feed and find them really good in cooking/baking and take really awesome pictures & videos. Can't wait to see their entries!
@cookntell
@otom
@foodphotoblog
@steemit-foodie
@monika-homa

Here's the rules from @jaynie's post:

1: Use the #whatscookingchallenge tag and tag me @jaynie in your post.
2: Create and publish a post showcasing something that you have prepared in your kitchen which is either a) uniquely yours, or b) has been adapted and made your own. (The more elaborate the post the better, naturally...)PS. This is NOT limited to "plates of food" - it can be preserves, snacks, anything!
3: Accompany the post with at least 2 photos of whatever it is that you have prepared. (and in the spirit of avoiding plagiarism, a photo of YOU WITH your dish would be a plus, but is not a requirement)
4: Tag at least 5 (but not limited to) of your foodie friends that you think would like to participate...

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 13:48:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.95/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Good job and looks like a yummy healthy lunch box! :)

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

There is an expression I love hon.... and it is KISS (keep it simple stupid) ;) Sometimes the most simple dishes are THE MOST DELICIOUS! And this strikes me as one of those xxx

Yesss! Egg is one of the easiest ingredient you'll find in the kitchen. And egg makes WONDERS! You can cook / bake with them ❤. They can literally light up your day! 🌈

I could not agree more!!! :)

Wow i really need to have a taste of this food.... It must be very palatable looking
at the way it has been prepared. @michelleloh168

Haha yes it is! It is as delicious as it looks! 😄 Do try this on your own too. It is really a simple dish and can be done within 10-15 mins. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 03:07:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.05/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I don't know when was the last time I had this. It's always an ultimate solution for me when my parents are away and I was left with eggs and tomatoes in the fridge for an emergency. Thanks for bringing back so much of this memory to me :) Goodluck~

Aww glad it brought back memories for you. This is indeed a comfort food for me. Hope it is for you too! :)

yum, I love that type of dish, I sometimes do it for dinner with some rice

Haha yes! Simple meal with simple dish. Homecook food is the best 😄

Such a simple meal but so tasty ! Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99