You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #22 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #whatisit6 years ago

@insideoutlet,

IT'S PASTA ... with a light glaze of butter and lightly salted. It is sitting beside a bowl of caramelized fried onions (that were first marinated in soy sauce) and crumbled medium spicy sausage. A bowl of peas similarly awaits addition as do several pinches of parsley. Once mixed, all will be simmered in a pan of Sun-Dried Tomato Alfredo Sauce on low heat.

While fixing dinner, you were sipping on a glass of Merlot while listening to Billy Joel, specifically, "Vienna," and thinking to yourself, "They don't write lyrics like that anymore."

I'm definitely in the zone today! And, I'm now very hungry.

Quill

Sort:  

Omg now im hungry and I just ate.... haha. If i ate this thing raw it wpuldnt be as tasty but everything tastes better with wine.

Loading...

I never say OMG, but OMG I had that exact album growing up and was in love with "Vienna", the most under-rated song on the entire album.

And pasta?? Come on, you can do better than that. My guess this week was, "I don't know" haha

@lynncoyle1,

"Vienna" is also Billy Joel's favorite Billy Joel song.

I knew it wasn't pasta ... I just needed a writing prompt for my baloney. :-)

If it turns out to be "sauerkraut" ... and this is @insideoutlet's idea of funny ... I think there will be a rebellion. Pitchforks and all that.

BTW, check out my latest post. It's always good to have you in my comments section: People like my writing ... people like you. It's for a good cause.

Quill

"Vienna" is also Billy Joel's favorite Billy Joel song.

I did not know that!

Sauerkraut. I can get a machete easy here. FYI.

Done :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73