You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #14 What is it? First to guess right wins!

in #whatisit6 years ago

It is a good guess @evlachsblog, it is also correct. 😁 I do like specific haha. I never knew what a tangelo was until I found this image. I did search three fruits for this week haha. You know me to well haha. Congrats on the win.

Sort:  

Eh, we'll let you have it since it was otherwise so easy. :-p

Good job @bashadow!

Thanks for the faith, and support.

Wow, can not believe I was right, I love those tangelos, so tasty and juicy. Good to peel and eat, also a lot of juice for squeezing.

@bashadow I am yet to try one but anything easier to peel is a win to me. lol, congrats again and I will send @sbi share next week.

They are very tasty, and very very juicy. and very easy to peel, but then you have all the long little white treads to deal with, but not as many as on a mandarin.

@bashadow so it's kinda a mix between a mandarin and orange?

Kind of all three, an Orange, a tangerine, and a mandarin. Lots of the stringy white threads of a mandarin, the very then skin over the pulp of a tangerine, and a lot of really juicy pulp like an orange. Pretty sweet tasting, sweeter than any of the three together. Not as acidy feeling as an Orange.

@bashadow Thanks have added this to this weeks post so people can get a good description.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63