What in the world is GoldMoney?

Are you invested in gold?

If so, is it safe? Who manages/protects it? Can you easily obtain it with multiple types of currency, including Bitcoin?

Click me!

@goldmatters has invited others to explain/promote GoldMoney. You can tell he really believes in this service due to the prizes he's giving away. Click on the picture of Goldmatters Jr to the right, and he'll take you to the contest post! Goldmatters is actually a service that I started using myself about two and a half years ago when I was getting into affiliate marketing, but I never really devoted much time to it. After what I've read today, that's going to change. I couldn't seem to get my referral account working, so the link provided is a referral link for @goldmatters. If you sign up for an account because of this post, please support his contests by signing up under him.

received_10159623100780142.png

So, what is GoldMoney?

GoldMoney.com is a Canadian Money Service Business (MSB) specializing in precious metals like silver, palladium, and obviously, gold. They have clients in 150 countries, and manage almost $2 billion worth of gold in vaults around the world. They are regulated by the JFSC, report to FINTRAC, and are registered with FinCEN, offering transparency and security.

Clients can buy, sell, or exchange fiat money, and precious metals, and they accept pretty much every form of payment, including PayPal, and even cryptocurrencies! I'll cover more on that soon. Their exchange rates are pretty low in my opinion (I'm no professional or anything), and if you'd like, they'll physically ship you your gold so you can worship it like an old digger... I mean, keep it safely in your possession in case you need/want it...

received_10159623100780142.png

GoldMoney got into the crypto game!

We steemians love our cryptocurrencies, and I'm pretty sure when I started my account back in the day, they didn't offer the option of funding your account with cryptos. They now accept a slew of 'em!

-Bitcoin -Dogecoin -Monero -Zcash -Augur -Clams -Digibyte -Ether -Ether Classic -Dash -Blackcoin -Reddcoin -Siacoin -Vertcoin -Ethereum -Litecoin -LBRY Credits -Monacoin -SingularDTV -Vericoin -Startcoin

If you have some cryptos lying around, and want to turn them into something "real" that isn't just more paper in your wallet, consider investing in your future with gold. They currently don't accept STEEM directly, but I did post a discussion about the matter on their community page. Let's hope for the best!

goldmoneywishlist.png

received_10159623100780142.png

So why gold at all? Aren't cryptocurrencies "more profitable"?

That depends on who you talk to, and the time-frame your looking to "profit". Do cryptocurrencies sometimes offer huge returns in short amounts of time? Sure. Is their value stable? Hell no. Gold has been used as money for thousands of years, and will continue to be valuable long after paper dollars have disintegrated, or any make believe market has crashed. As much as I love cryptos, what I like more is being able to hold something in my hand. Something I know would be valuable even if society itself collapsed...

I'm an expert of no kind at all, but I would think it's smart of have as many types of money and incomes as possible. Think of your finances like a table. That table is almost never going to stand up with only one leg (income), unless it's positioned in the dead center of your table, and nothing disturbs it. If you prop that table up on as many legs as possible, life can come along and completely destroy one of the legs on your table, and it still stands strong. Having a bit of savings in the bank, some cryptocurrency, maybe some stocks and/or bonds, and a chunk of gold could safeguard your future. That's just my theory, though.

received_10159623100780142.png

Securing the future of the entire family

If you have children like I do, a big concern can be setting your children up to financially secure in the future. Now you can rest easy knowing your progeny will have a secure store of gold with GoldMoney Kids! This can be an amazing way to teach your children about money and savings. I'll definitely be writing a more in-depth article about this for @steemparents soon!

received_10159623100780142.png

Have I convinced you, yet?

GoldMoney is a great option if you've ever considered diversifying your investments, or if you're looking for a simple way to manage your current holdings. I'll certainly be trading out some Steem for Bitcoin soon, so I can buy my first gram of real gold!

received_10159623100780142.png

Feel free to use the "gold bar" page divider I made for this article. I only ask that you give me credit for it the first time you use it, then after that, it's yours to keep!

If you enjoyed this article, consider upvoting and/or resteeming it. I try very hard to deliver quality, original content, and often my posts fly under the radar. I'm still a growing minnow (actually just a redfish), and I could use all the help I can get! Now that I've gotten that out of the way, you have yourself a wonderful day!

Follow @thatsweeneyguy!

Sort:  

Great entry @thatsweeneyguy!!

Thank you very much. Again, feel free to use that divider in any of your #gold posts ;)

That was an excellent explanation about the goldmoney company.

Thanks for the use of that awesome gold divider, I'm definitely going to follow your work so I can learn how to write better. This formatting and markdown stuff is new to me.

@sumatranate has a really cool Markdown course if you're interested in learning!

Thanks i will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99