What if @teammalaysia and @steemitbloggers members have the power of Carebears? You are free to choose your characters ✌

in #whatifchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I grew up loving Carebears. They are really bunch of beary cutie bears - each one distinctively portrays their own powers and characteristics. The whole community of carebears always seek to help one another, never selfish, never self-seeking. And they are fun too.

SmartSelectImage_2018-03-22-23-25-45.png
Image source

The first community I joined when I started Steemit was @teammalaysia because for one main reason, I am from Malaysia. Second community I joined is @steemitbloggers. There are other communities too which either are country-based or purpose-based and all are equally amazing. I am proud to be part of @teammalaysia and @steemitbloggers. When I saw this "whatif" challenge by lovely @liewsc from Malaysia, I can't help but to think about what if @teammalaysia members and @steemitbloggers members have the Carebears' power? Why not? If you know all these amazing bunch of people who always help one another and never leave one behind, they are qualified to be Carebears. Maybe not turning all of us into bears but we display the same power of Carebears. Amazing huh! And I am sure everyone will make full use of their power to further grow the community and for the betterment of this platform.


I am not able to pinpoint which Carebear is for who because I am still learning all the members in both teams. @liewsc never fails to showcase some members in her awesome blogs on "what if". Please go and check out her blog on "what if" and you will have your imagination bewildered and creativity will begin to sink in.

There are so many Carebears characters. Each one has different colours and different symbols on their bellies which represent their personalities and their powers. They can even combine their powers and achieve a greater outcome. Doesn't this look like what the members in @teammalaysia and @steemitbloggers are doing? Each with different personality and strength - as awesome as the individual himself or herself is- everyone combined together for the success of all.

Here are the characters of each Carebears. I have limited time due to challenges at home at this moment (Jansen is down with discomfort and hubby still recovering from his dislocated ankle), so I just post the photos with the description of Carebears. As I mentioned earlier, I am still not confident to allocate which member to which power/personality, but I will try for fun.

So @teammalaysia and @steemitbloggers members, if you are interested, feel free to comment below which Carebear best suits you. By doing so, we get to know you more too.

Just don't be bothered by the gender of the bear, focus on the personality/power which accurately describe you. I have chosen mine - Love-A-Lot Bear.

You need to zoom in to enlarge the photo to read the words.


Carebears, Their Personality aka Power and Description

carebears_Bio2.jpg
Image source

SmartSelectImage_2018-03-22-23-47-03.png
Image source

SmartSelectImage_2018-03-22-23-47-32.png
Image source


I personally think...

-Work-A-Bear suits @coloringiship,
-Perfect Panda for @sireh,
-Share Bear for @maverickfoo and @deborism,
-Smart Heart Bear for @angiechin28 and @jassicania,
-True Heart Bear for @jaynie and @karinzdailygrind,
-Always There Bear for @zord189 and @orangila,
-Cheer Bear for @happycrazycon, @heartscally, @elvira.galina and @patlu,
-Laugh Alot Bear for @noriaakip and @mrdarcy,
-Do Your Best Bear for @bitrocker2020, @kevinwong, @danieldoughty, @davidke20 and @jacktan,
-Superstar Bear for @littlenewthings, @aaronleang, @superoo7, @legendchew, @jasonwes77, @danielwong and @khimgoh,
-Heartsong Bear for @calebleejl, @silviagoh, @perennial and @scottjeromeyao,
-Surprise Bear + Play a Lot Bear for @howtostartablog, @denion and @dxn,
-Take Care Bear for @kokuryo and @alismamasstory,
-Polite Bear for @amarbir and @raymondspeaks,
-Hopeful Bear for @elizacheng, @liewsc and @michelleloh168,
-Tenderheart Bear for @littledrummerboy, @sharoonyasir, @shawnamawna.
-Love A Lot Bear for @joannewong, @francesaw, @keciah and @viverridae.

so on and so forth. I can't list down all because it is bedtime now - yawn- I need Bedtime Bear, 1a.m. now. These are just my guess (for fun) but still the individuals will know best 😊. Forgive me if I guess wrongly. 😂 Anyway, most importantly all members will have their special power to carry out their task, and also able to work hand in hand, join force, together building and supporting one another, to love and to grow here. One for all, all for one.

Why not you tell me and us which Carebear's personality suits you the most? This way, all of us can see it from your point of view about yourself and get a glimpse of your heartbeat. Thank you @liewsc for "whatifchallenge".

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_2.gif
PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator

SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Wah, it is like assigning every #teammalaysia members a power ranger character, but in care bear version haha. Amazing!

I wish I have the power to shine to help you promote #archisteem. All the best in the platform. We can do it. #teammalaysia Carebears.

Thanks @iamjadeline! We help each other to promote :) let’s do this #teammalaysia carebears.

Polite bear! Thank you very much :)

You are welcome Raymond 🙂

Wow so much effort you put into this, @iamjadeline! An honour to be mentioned by you and I love my Cheer Bear! I may even go find it and buy for myself haha. I did grow up watching Carebears and I especially remember them because of their colours and chubbiness. Cos I like bears too!!! Yeah Tenderheart bear is what @littledrummerboy hugs to sleep all the time!

Sending you love and support in this difficult times. Bless you with strength and even joy of the Lord as your sustainence :) My prayers for your family, Love-a-lot Bear 💝

Yes you and Levi love bear. It is a good idea to buy one for yourself but I wonder will Levi swap with you his? hehe🤔

Thank you for being a cheerful person, it lifts up the atmosphere when you start cheering people especially when you help me cheer up Jayden while I was not in the mood. You know la.

😙

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks and honored to be on your mention list, @iamjadeline. Grown up watching Carebears too, as that's the only TV time to watch anything after school. You named everyone so well, and I can strongly feel the bonding among each other in Team Malaysia like a family. That's the spirit and momentum everyone should always keep up. Here goes Do The Best bear leveling up the energy for everyone today.

A day is never ending, it is how we starting it new.

Wow, I love your quote, it is empowering. Thank you for combining your super power with your wife to do this awesome challenge for us.

❤ What an AWESOME post @iamjadeline ❤ and what a lovely shout out to us as a community and to so many of our AWESOME members!!! I just LOVE this concept! For you I choose Shine Bright Bear :)

❤ Love, love LOVE this idea!!! ❤

Thank you @jaynie. Really love the steemitbloggers, sometimes i wish human don't need to sleep then I have plenty of time to connect and engage.

Oh, do you mean you're the Shine Bright Bear or me? Because it suits you more than me. I ain't fashion at all, my husband will totally agree. lol

I honestly don't know which CareBear I'd be... I think it might be a cross between DayDreams Bear and Bedtime Bear... because I love sleeping, cuddling, and using my imagination! 😊 LOL!

A sweet post for your to share with your #steemitbloggers family!

Hi Daydream and Bedtime bear @thekittygirl, a big cuddle for you. Love your art especially the few banners you created.

MomentCam_20180316190339.gif

Although I missed the Care Bears because of how my life turned out, this is such a lovely way of acknowledging people's qualities! Thank you!

Thank you for dropping by and leaving a comment. It makes the page livelier. 💖

Mantap.... semoga sukses terus dengan apa yang anda pilih