You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If The Internet Stopped Working For A Week?

in #whatif7 years ago

I think the problems would be worse for the developed world. In South Africa we straddle first and third world economies. In my own life this is well illustrated. I have a secondhand shop, which I am trying to keep a cash business. I also sell online, to customers all over the world.

I think the best way to prepare is to cultivate relationships. After having had a small business in the same town for over 25 years, I would quickly start to barter. It is worth remembering how your reputation will carry you through in a situation like this.

Sort:  

Yeah, developed countries would be worse hit because the internet is more pervasive there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42