So my account was hacked.....

in #whatever6 years ago

DFC2CB56-C838-4E1D-9F19-60789686FC9E.png

So the last 16 hours have been going pretty bad for me. I like an idiot left my PC unattended and Yada yada yada I lost my account. I had lost ove 66 SBD. Money that was supposed to be used mostly for charity. We were going to use it to buy a bed and supplies for a new kids we were going to have joining our orphanage home. Luckily I had a a ps4 for a my birthday early this month and early this morning I sold it to make the up for the loss.

I’m back. The loss of money sadly means that I’ll be behind in a paying contest prize for COM: Whose line is it. But I will pay it as promised.

Anyway I’m back. Final advice.

Amir is an idiot
Don’t be like Amir.

Sort:  

There's a lot of these phishing sites going around. Have you changed all your passwords? Because if they have your password they will just drain you account again once there's money in there

Yeah I didn't realize this was the way. I contacted steemit and got the ticket from and then changed the P.Ws

That is terrible... I'm sorry to hear about that. Hopefully it will open some other window for you that you didn't see coming. I sure hope so. Be safe with luck for your alley!

Yeah it defiantly taught me to be more careful. It also showed how lucky I am to have allies such as @dj123 and @idikuci by my side as well as the entirety of the @comedyopenmic contest people. For those people to spend so much helping an idiot like who fell for a phising trick that is as old as ever. Stay tune as soon I'll be sending money a Nigerian prince.

I am also sad to hear this news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52