The temple

in #what4 years ago (edited)

Hi guys this my first post here and I want to share my book with translate. I hope you like it.

The sun glowed through my window, stroking my eyes. I woke up on the morning of another routine day. I got up and stood in front of the mirror in my room. I had my dark red wavy hair surrounding my white skin from my mother. My coffee eyes and white skin, surrounded by my long eyelashes, complemented them, were softly looking at me from across the mirror. These are the ones I inherited from my father. I turned to the window and looked out. It was sunny, but dark clouds were closing in, indicating that this would not last long. As I predicted..

It was always rainy and cold in this small town called forks in America. I just new I was starting to get used to. My mother's sudden death a few months ago forced me to stay here with my father. Although I loved my father, he was a man of his own, but since I've been at my mother's for years, it seems to take me a while to get used to it. They divorced when I was 10. Suddenly I heard my father's voice coming from downstairs, and I got away with it.

"Elizabeth, are you awake? I'm going to work. Don't leave the house without your breakfast. I love you, honey. Good luck with your studies. "

"I love you too, Dad, have a good day."I said," and I headed for the bathroom. I took a short shower, put on my thick black sweater and wore my tight navy blue jeans. I also put on my boots and put on a light makeover and headed down the stairs.

My father was the chief of police and often came home late in the evening. After the divorce, unlike my mother, she never had a marriage. I mean, I was always alone in this little house. Fortunately, even though I had just started school, I managed to get myself into a group of friends.

I ate the toast on the table and walked to my little mini Cooper outside. This is my mother's gift for me. It was a 18. birthday present. I never thought it would be his last gift. I wiped my eyes with the back of my hand and settled in the front seat of the car and started driving towards Forks High School.

I saw Allison waiting for me outside the school. He was the first friend I made as soon as I started school, and he soon became my best friend. I didn't have many friends at my old school, and I didn't expect her to be here, but Allison was a popular girl, unlike me. I still don't understand how you think of me as a close friend.there were so many people around you who would love to be close to him.
I parked the car and rushed up to him.

I said," Hey, Gorgeous, " and I grabbed scissors from her cheek.

"Good Morning, Liz. I got some big news for you! There's a new kid in our class, and everyone's talking about him. The kid's pretty good-looking."she said excitedly.

I didn't really care about this news. Someone new like me. I've never had a smile on my face for men. I dated a few guys before, but I broke up with them the moment I realized that their goal was not to be lovers, but to find a girl to sleep with.

I said," Ally, let's go to class, we'll be late anyway, if we keep standing here a little longer."

If you like the story ıt will be continued :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63