STEEM (the token) is looking cheap, time to buy?

in #what7 years ago

What do you think?


STEEM - 0.0001290 BTC - Poloniex

In my opinion - STEEM is Starting to get Cheap.

I like the way it flattens out on the Monthly and Weekly charts

Sort:  

It's very interesting post :) Great job..
Thank you for sharing my friend !!

It won't go up. Theres still a 100 million steam in the hands of the devs.

It won't go up. Theres still a 100 million steam in the hands of the devs.

How many % does Mark Zuckerberg own of Facebook?
Answer: Zuckerbergs own Facebook stake: 28.2%
Value: $24 billion

apples and oranges

It does not bother me that @ned and @dan own a large stake in the company they have started themselves with this invention that is truly unique and a masterpiece. Zuckerberg is one person and he owns 28.2% of Facebook.

Im not saying I dont hope steem succeeds Im just saying at the moment we cant know if ned and dan will continue to deliver and ensure steem does well. At the moment there are too many unknowns at the moment to bother investing. Unless they do a huge marketing campaign investing is not a good idea.

Ok, is Steem the new Ripple XRP? We all know what happened to that.

It already has been. All steem has done is fall in price lol.

I wonder what's the use in investing in it. Who wants to throw their cash into a bottomless pit? I mean what's the rationale in investing in it if there is absolutely no benefit in doing so?

At the moment there is no point. Ive been cashing out my sp. Steem might be a viable investment if the devs actually giveaway all that steem they have but until then steem is entirely worthless and only a helmet wearing retard would invest big money into it.

I'm not without blame, I have invested heftily on Steem, since I've been told it affects the rewards somehow. I am mainly a user of the platform, and a creator who wishes to get compensated for putting effort into their work. I have noticed though, there are some major discrepancies between effort and reward on this platform.

If they or someone else starts massively advertising steem I can see the price going way up. Im waiting till advertising starts and then I will invest.

What would be the advertising slogan? Buy this cheap money that gets even cheaper because it is designed to inflate 9.5% yearly! ;)

I am sure steem is worth investing 6 months after.

Everyone wants on Bitcoin, ETF approval just around the Corner and Bank of China Regulation has already rocked the Market, Alt-coins are getting a lot interested! Steem will go a bit lower but it's the perfect time to enter the market for Steem, in a year or see this price is way too undervalued!

I love posts like this. Yes, it's cheap, buy buy buy! I am continuing my cost averaging strategy of placing small buy orders all through the order book on Polo, with each one about 25% less than the one above it.

What's really interesting is how little support there is on the buy side once you get past the large wall in the 11k area. The order book is so thin, I can easily imagine a black swan scenario where some large whale fat fingers a sell, or someone dumps maliciously, and causes a flash crash down to near 0. As you might be aware, this exact thing happened recently for REP and DGD. Thus I've got a few orders placed absurdly low, so I can absolutely clean up if it happens.

I wondered what that spike in DGD was, thought it was just a glitch on bittrex.

There was a thread about it on Reddit, some guy with large holdings got frustrated at the slow pace of progress by Digix and decided to liquidate his entire holdings by crashing the market to make a point.

BULLISH STEEM. Upvoted and shared on twitter. Thanks for sharing. Stephen
https://twitter.com/StephenPKendal/status/831801222944395264

Go cheaper!

Cheap. It can still go lower though. No matter what, I won't be selling any of my STEEM. Compared to Facebook or Twitter, STEEM is insanely CHEAP.

I bought some the other day.
We're still in the early, early days of cryptocurrency. Prices will go up and down.

Steem could use a 'gift card' or 'blank check' - bitcoin calls it a paper wallet, but they're all the same thing - some way to give X amount of Steem to "anyone"

Well it's a low that's been hit multiple times. Getting there slowly is a little off-putting though. Tight stop if it breaks but not much liquidity to exit size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59