My Whaleshares NSFW Photo Contest Entry - Hard Light Flash (3 Original Photos)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #whalesharesnsfwcontest7 years ago (edited)

This week I am entering in a few different contests here on Steemit for community building efforts, drawing and photography.

Photography was a big part of my life for many years. I worked professionally for weddings, events, local fashion shows, stock photography, and fashion/glamour modeling shoots. From time to time I will enter contests like this, some having a nsfw theme. If this is "not your cup of tea" so to speak, I respect that, and have no problem if you pass up voting for these posts.

In my first nsfw whaleshares photography contest by @nspart I won 3rd place, so I am excited to enter this weeks contest and see how I do. The theme this time around is "Hard Light with a Flash". This is not a method of photography I am used to for planned studio/artistic nude sets, so I am relying on some (cropped and approved) personal photos from a few years back for this week's entry.

The were taken with my Fuji S2 Pro using a 35-50mm lens and a top-mounted speedlight flash, ISO 200. The only other lighting was a vanity light over the sinks to the left of the picture.

I hope you like them, feel free to comment below.

Flash-NSFW1.jpg

Flash-NSFW2.jpg

Flash-NSFW3.jpg

Let me know your thoughts about my photos in the comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will like my post, Please ReSteem it!



Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I love the vintage feel to these nudes. I sometimes miss being in front of the camera....

Thank you - they came out really nice considering it was not planned. I had my pro camera with me, had the flash setup on it already, we saw the opportunity in the setting and got a few nice pictures.

Well they are nice!

Nice shots! Direct flash really works here! Lovely model helps too! 😉

Thank you @longshot - everything just kinda fell in place for it and we got some good photos.

Nice work and submission!

Thank you Nico - I'm happy you like them.

Welcome @sroka87, I assume that's a nod of approval :-) Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42