Black & White Solo Nude Art Contest Entry - whalesharesnsfwcontest

I came across a post by @nspart in my feed for a nsfw contest and decided I would go through some past photos from a few years ago when I did photography work for models. I don't have many pictures that were from actual B/W shoots, or intended to be B/W as finals, but I have a some from a B/W test shoot I did to test contrasts and lighting across the body.

The three photos I chose to submit for the contest are from the same day, same model. At the time I was using a Fuji S3 and probably my 50mm lens if I remember correctly. I also had the ISO set at 800 with a slow shutter speed so I ended up with some grain in the images.

BW-NSFW2.jpg

I had a basic studio setup using a black backdrop, a single 1000w halogen spot positioned to the bottom side or side back, and a 500w softbox positioned top front on the opposing side.

BW-NSFW3.jpg

BW-NSFW1.jpg

Even though my style of photography has always incorporated vivid and stylistic colors, this became a good lesson in lighting for me.

Thanks for viewing my entry.
Let me know what you think in the comments.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work.

Sort:  

Beautiful

Thank you.

Very nice work and commentary. Thanks for the entering the contest!

Thank you, happy to be a part of it and share my work. B/W is much harder than I thought at the time. :-)

Very nice work. As I sort things out, I'll be sharing some of mine. For the moment, it's great to see beautiful art images from others. Without censorship.

Thank you @artofthenude - Definitely check out @nspart blog as well, he promotes the nsfw contests.

Thank you. Saw it briefly.

You're welcome. I am really getting into all the different contests here on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54