How "🐳 WHALESHARES: Community Challenge" Helped My Steemit Journey.

in #whaleshares6 years ago

Well, I knew about the whaleshares community pretty much late considering the fact that I joined steemit it itself pretty much late, on october. I am from a small underdeveloped country where cryptocurrency and the whole blockchain thing are very unknown things, where the government itself hasn't heard about these things for the long time. And when they started to hear news about these bitcoins and cryptocurrency, they immediately declared all the cryptocurrency illegal and arrested few guys who were trading these coins back in this August 2017.Just a or two months before I joined the steemit community.


I took this screenshot from cointelgraph

Since I heard all those news as well I was simply afraid to put my real identity here.That's why I chose this username and never made an introduction post or put anything personal.I don't know if this could even work or not, I just applied myself some precautions.I tried to reach out other users on steemit who were already here before me, but they were very few.I couldn't found more than 10-12 accounts by that time.

I found about steemit on twitter since I really used to be active there.Than I immediately joined steemit.I think it took me more than two weeks to get my account approved on steemit.

I found this platform completely new.At first, I didn't know what I should do here, I dug more on posts those were on trending and hot.I saw people were posting photography and earning good money in their post.I tried the same thing, it didn't work to me. Then I learned about steem power and how voting and downvoting works. I found some contests and participated in them and got sometimes got some rewards as well.

Talking about the helpful whaleshares community and challenges.

Then one day I found the contest going on @officialfuzzy posts about token for tweets. I have some followers so immediately joined the contest sharing tweets. I won some tokens as well as upvotes from @ officialfuzzy.
At first, I didn't know how to use those tokens so again the discord community helped me answering all my questions and guiding me to use the openledger wallet as well.

These are really powerful tokens which helped me to grow my steemit reputation and earnings both, you can see it by yourself, I couldn't have done it without buying votes(which I couldn't afford), here @officialfuzzy and his awesome whaleshares community helped on that by rewarding valuable tokens.

On the other hand, steemit and the whaleshares community has very much helped me to understand and update things about cryptocurrencies. I guy who didn't know anything about cryptocurrencies before joining the steemit, now can learn and understand news a little bit about cryptocurrencies, can now use the openledger and make trade there as well as on other platforms- and the credits goes to the awesome whaleshares community for my this improvement.Because I have learned many things about bitshares,steemit,and eos after following @officialfuzzy here and his whaleshares community channel on discord.

Planning to Build the Nepalese Community to help and grow each other.

However, still I have been stumbing on the steemit platform and what kind of posts works here and all. But now I've been planning to gather all the Nepalese members and make a powerful Nepalese community as well, to help to develop, grow and earn more money improving the community and getting more friends/family here.For this, I still have to wait some time because I have to earn some to reward other fellow Nepalese participants by hosting some kind of contests like you do here. This thought came to mind just a week ago since within this 15 days or a month there are so many new Nepalese users flooded on steemit magically.

I once made a post about steemit on a group of more than 100K active male members. Many were engaged on that post I couldn't answer to them all.This might have some effect there too. That's very good thing, but what I have noticed is that they are struggling much than I used to, and most of them have little knowledge/no knowledge about spamming and all thing so they are doing. I have been trying to make aware them whenever I find such activities as well.Hope i can gather a good community as well.

A question was on my mind, can I use these whaleshare tokens to others if I could host some contest in future on my account??


And at last I want to give my big thanks to @officialfuzzy as well as the full whaleshares community for this challenge, this really gave me some opportunity to write and share some of my thoughts. Thanks for helping people like to grow inside the community. And please ignore the mistakes in my writing/english.


Sort:  

Thanks for the post if you have a proposal for a contest we (whaleshares) do sponsor people when funds (whaleshares) are available ...feel free to message me on discord if you have a proposal you would like considered.

Thanks, I'll contact you when I have a solid plan, (may be in a week).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00