You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBC Whalehouse is Now Open! A Proposal and Invite to the Whales of Steemit to Teach and Help the Minnow Crowd

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

Upvoted and resteemed. As a new user, I'm trying really hard to get more actively involved in the community. Initiatives like this are great for more exposure and getting to know other people like myself, who are trying to gain followers by consistently writing quality and original content.

I'm joining all of the Discord channels and am putting everything this community is offering to good use. I'm a heavy Slack user already, so this makes perfect sense for me to join up with you guys there.

I'll be seeing you in there later tonight.

Again, thank you for supporting Steemit minnows such as myself. Being successful here is hard. It's not meant to be easy. But I believe it can be accomplished with hard work, dedication, ambition, a positive attitude, and or course . . . excellent content.

Sort:  

Such a great attitude to have, and we welcome you to join us with huge open arms of help where we can provide it for you. Its truly a great crowd in our project, which you should see when you come in tonight. I actually was going to open a Discord originally for this but it gets so noisy I believe with all the options in their platform, kind of figured Slack would be more one on one type experience for everyone. We have plans to expand even more but as we grow naturally. Look forward to meeting you on the other side, hopefully we can make you hit those goals with a few boosts from our community

Welcome aboard, it's great to have you with us @shawnfishbit.
Great outlook on things, I'm sure it will take you far :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15