THESE COULD BE THE KEYS TO YOUR EXISTENCE!

in #whaleshares6 years ago


Welcome to Ones Perspective!

Hi all you great and wonderful humans! Let me start off by saying how great it feels to be back on steemit! As I am doing this as a cross platform post!


KEYS


animated-key-gifs-5.gif


This post is going to be about how and why you need to save your keys!

This morning I woke up, I was feeling good! I haven't posted in months! On top of that I have no internet, and the thought of doing everything with my phone was just, No!


For about three months now. Today was the day that now I was finally ready. I went to begin starting to get everything in order. When bam!! I was logged out of my whaleshares account! So I went to log back in! I had saved my password to the google password manager and thought I was all good to go! I was wrong!!!


So I put what I think to be my password! No luck... So I go look a t the password and come to find out! The password was a youtube link that I had saved later on that day! I actually think it was Rubber Bullet Shark @termite song for round 55 of the World Wide Cypher Jam, leave a link below if your interested in that sort of thing, while I got ya here!


Back to the facts! And the fact was I didn't even know that I could get stake for my old whaleshares in a sharedrop claim (Not even sure if I said all that correctly).


So I had gotten that, which made my upvote at a hundred percent like 28 cents and I hadn't even made a post yet!!


Well now for the bad news I LOST ALL OF THAT! Because I trusted google to do something that I already knew I should have done. Which was to write down the keys and not just the owner one. I can not stress how depressing it is to lose your account to never be recovered!


This is a warning to all new Steemians and Whalshares account holders do Your Self a favor If you are reading this and have not saved your keys in some sort of hard copy why whether it is a good old fashion piece of paper or a zip drive that you can put a text file in with them!


Please do not make the same mistake I did thinking that I was save because I saved it once! Save multipe times and places this will be you best bet to not losing your accounts!




P.S. I would say it would be wise to save all passwords and keys from all accounts and wallets when it comes to cryptocurrencies!!

I learned my lesson, and this post is for hopefully making sure you don't have to go through the same lesson as one!!

Worldwidecypherjam!
https://steemit.com/cypher/@termitemusic/worldwide-cypher-jam-round-55-calling-all-mcs-singers-of-earth

Sort:  

Ive written my keys on an alleyway wall, seems to be the safest way, as long as they dont clean up the neighbourhood!!! big up bruv!!! good to have ya back!!!

Yea I will have your post tomorrow! Getting the words to fit just like I wanted took longer than expected!!

Also I was able to recover that account!! Cause I did save the password on my laptop!! So now things bout to be really kicking!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66