WHALEScookies and cherries lemonade -- Whaleshares launch

in #whaleshares6 years ago (edited)

A very special greeting to all my dear readers, and thank you @kotturinn and @krazykrista for making this contest possible girls! In this opportunity, I want to share with you a pretty easy and funny recipe that Whaleshares’ launch inspired me to prepare; I am a pastry chef and I love baking and being able to decorate.


But, how to demonstrate all that excitement for the creation and launch of Whaleshares?

What better than baking some “Whalescookies” swimming on a lemonade of “Blue sea and cherries” It’s the best combination for two things that I adore. @kotturinn I cound’t fry some whales but Surely I burnt the sea out of them in the Oven lol!

I’m exited about Whaleshares! And my recipe takes me to the sea, sunbathing alongside some Delicious Whalecookies and a refreshing blue sea lemonade hahaha… enjoying the beautiful landscape that brings Whaleshares as it official Launch and a sea of possibilities for success.

¡I anxiously await for you! And what a better way to calm a bit that excitement and anxiety than baking.

Here I leave the recipe full of creativity and fun, which not only can you enjoy, but you can do it with everyone at home and take them to the current for swimming with whales.


Ingredients ( whalescookies)

  • 450 gr of flour.
  • 225 gr of butter.
  • 255 gr of sugar.
  • 1 egg
  • 1 little spoon of baking powder.
  • Essence to taste.


Preparation

  • In a bowl, cream or soften the butter together with the sugar. Add the egg and the essence.


  • Sift the dry ingredients, flour and baking powder. Integrate well with the previous preparation without kneading too much.


  • Once ready, separate the dough and paint with blue vegetable colorant and reserve a part without color. Take to the refrigerator for 20 minutes.


  • Spread the dough with the help of a rolling pin, sprinkling with flour so that it does not stick. Cut the cookies in the shape of a whale, in this case as the idea was to get something creative and do it more fun I made my own mold and with the help of a small knive I cut all the cookies. Add to them a little ball to resemble the eye and the fabulous fin for swimming.


  • Bake at 180 ºC for aproximately 15 minutes.

  • Once cold, use the same colorant (diluted in water if it comes like a powder) and with the help of a stick we start decorating and give live to our whalescookies.





GET CREATIVE THERE ARE NO LIMITS!


Ingredients (the blue and cherries lemonade)


  • Lemon juice (necessary proportion n/p)
  • sugar n/p
  • cold water n/p
  • vegetal blue or turquoise colorant
  • Cherry syrup n/p

Preparation

  • The best thing about this lemonade is that we can reinvent it as we like, if we want it more acid, sweet or with a touch of fun adding another drink of choice.

  • Dilute the lemon juice in the water, add the sugar and finally the dye to achieve the desired tone.

  • Pour into a glass if you want to give it a special touch, finally pour the syrup that for its consistency will go directly to the bottom of our blue sea, giving the two characteristic tones as we can see in the photo.




AND DONE, ENJOY!

I say goodbye wishing everyone an excellent start in this new sharing platform ... take the sun and swim with the whales because in Whaleshares “life is more tasty”




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://marepino25.000webhostapp.com/2018/08/whalescookies-and-cherries-lemonade-whaleshares-launch

Sort:  

Oh my god! I absolutely love this :D
Those baby whales are adorable!

Thanks for your comment @kotturinn, enjoy making these baby whalescookies.😍
We love 💙the whales and we went swimming with them.

@marepino Oh my goodness how nice you are an artist, felicitaciones espero ganes, good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87