Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #whaleshares6 years ago

Welcome to another recap!


If you know me, then you know I am a sucker for adventures, beautiful photographs and fun times! The posts I selected today have both and are nothing, but an eye candy. Sweet!

Without further ado, let's jump into them!

  1. My Random Korea #3 - Paradise Corner Called Gangneung: This is Namae Beach! [#thebeast] by @kaliju.

I've never been to Korea, or any other country in Asia, so I'm always interested in checking out travel posts about places I'd be into visiting myself. The title didn't lie and this place looks like a paradise indeed, although I am not going to attempt to pronounce the name of it.

The post is composed from aerial photos taken with a drone as well as macro shots that gives you that feel of being involved in this South Korean journey, I love it. I often like to speak about pictures I liked the most, so I'd have to point out the one of green grapes that are not ripe yet and all those breathtaking beach panorama stills, almost makes me wanna go take a dip! Not a skinny one though ;).

At the bottom of the post there is a video that I recommend checking out as well. One thing I would love to say about it is that I enjoy the choice of music in it. Oftentimes I have to mute music when I watch a video because it's nothing, but horrible, sorry for being so blunt, but @kaliju did a good job finding a tune that doesn't make my ears bleed hahaha. Cool.

  1. Hit Mix: Black & White Self Portraits by @eveuncovered.

Ladies and gentlemen, please meet @eveuncovered, a super hot lady from very cold Finland, the land of Santa Claus, the band HIM and Geisha chocolate!

Now when it comes to photography I am not a big fan of black and white pictures, BUT some occasions call for it. For instance, if these photos were in color they would not be nowhere near as charming. Sexy, beautiful, provocative and artistic. I am very impressed. Not to mention that they were taken by the model herself which is double work.
The way these pictures are styled makes me feel like I traveled back in time, or am watching an old movie, especially the one of Eve smoking a cigarette next to a heater with a fox hide resting on her shoulders, so mysterious. You can tell she's up to something, but she ain't telling!
Another photo I enjoy is the title one, she looks so blissful in it that anyone would smile back just by looking at it.

There's a lot to be said about these photographs, all of them tell a different story and are really creative when it comes execution, the many sides of Eve!


Now this it for this Monday night, guys. I am pretty content with my choices this time and I hope you enjoy them just as well, feel free to pay a visit to the people I mentioned and give them some love!

Extra content:

  1. Hey! My first post! by @aga.
  2. My BEAUTIFUL little EMPATH... by @jaynie.
  3. "Me va mejor" (OriginalSong/CancionOriginal) by @joseacabrerav.
  4. Escena de combate Hiperrealista a Color | Hyperrealistic Combat Scene on Color by @connor-russo.
  5. Dermatoglyphics and Fingerprints by @gbindinazeez.

About:
Every week our host, myself, @lindahas, @breezin and a guest curator select 12 posts from #postpromotion channel to present in a live curation that typically starts at 4 PM EST in #live-events channel on Whaleshares server. Anyone is welcome to come along and spectate the discussion and everyone who does tune in and sticks around until the end of the event will be awarded with complimentary assets that are distributed by the host of the show @nikflossus.
There are no obligatory rules as to what kind of content you should create to catch a curator's attention, we're different people and we like different things; some shoot for longreads they enjoy, some prefer to browse through tutorials or art projects. We are people and our choices are subjective, of course. As the platform grows it gets harder to push your work out there and get noticed. However when it comes to scoping out top quality posts, we try our very best to point out the ones that received very little to no rewards.

To learn more about the Whaleshares Curation Show on Mondays I suggest you join Whaleshares Discord, check out the blog of our host @nikflossus, here's a recent post of his for reference: The Whaleshares Curation Show: This Monday 8pm UTC.

Image sources:
https://pixabay.com
http://aquaacores.pt

Until next time!

kotturinn-2.png
logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

Hi friend, how are you doing?

There is good content here, I like landscapes and in Asia there are many beautiful landscapes and places to visit, I have someone close who is in China and send photos and there are truly beautiful places

Great choice

For sure @yesslife! I love checking out travel blogs, staring at pictures of awesome places like that!

The same happens to me I have known many places through many people, the world is full of many incredible places

Absolutely!

Hmmmm... I have been waiting forever to get on Whaleshares

Well, you can sign up any time you please as far as I know.

Well...I signed up many weeks ago....nothing. Sent to me yet

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hm, I heard they were a couple weeks behind on approving accounts, I suggest jumping on their discord or telegram and you're most likely going to get approved almost on the spot.

Tried again and remember now that I cannot get Bitshares to work on any of my devices and browsers... tried Chrome and everything

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is weird . . . I suggest reaching out to the team on either discord or telegram, someone will be able to help you.

Good photo composition

Posted using Partiko Android

Pixabay is cool like that.

A few days ago I did not pass by here so I greet you, how are you?

I have had the pleasure of seeing many magical places here in Steemit, each country has special places, I have known stories and places I like very much to see these publications of landscapes or whatever of some place, asia I like there is everything there besides its cultur

Doing good, what about yourself?

Yeah, I got to see a lot of awesome places here on Steemit as well and people sharing their adventures. Fun!

Awesome show! So happy I got tagged...that guy Jose, on the guitar though - THAT was pretty cool 😎

That was so cool that Linda picked up his post and he agreed to play for us, super nice :)

You made a good choice of photos. I congratulate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69