Operation Support Minnow Contest : My Introductory Post

in #whaleshares7 years ago

All of our dreams can come true, If we have the courage to pursue it. - WALT DISNEY

I am Jassenn, 21 years old from Cebu, Philippines. This is my entry for the Operation Support Minnow Contest by @patelincho. I always see him as a very active Steemian. He always participates and engages his ideas in Steemit community, that's why I got hooked to join his event.

Still a minnow, having around 18 Steem Power and 46 reputation. I joined Steemit only this month and I find Steemit as a very useful site for me. With that, I am nominating myself.

I have three main reasons why I joined steemit. These are my reasons :

1.jpg

* REVENUE :

I have to be practical. Steemit offers a great way of income if you post good articles here. This is my main reason of joining steemit. Right now, I am currently a fifth year Engineering studying Bachelor of Science in Electronics Engineering. This is my graduating year and I need some source of income for my studies particularly : Thesis, Projects and Graduation fees. I find steemit as the best blogging site I've ever joined.

* Improve my writing and Communication Skills :

As an engineering student, communication is always a problem as I've noticed. Engineers seem to fail in terms of delivering their ideas due to poor communication skills. Writing articles and engaging ideas in the community will practice organizing my thoughts. I have been writing articles since 2014 and I wanted to learn more from the best bloggers of Steemit.

* Share my ideas, knowledge and thoughts for the betterment of other users :

This is my long term goal. I serve as an inspiration and source of information from people. My long term goal is to be a professor and the best thing to learn from a professor is information. You need to deliver in an organized manner your thoughts for your students to comprehend and understand your discussions. Sooner, if I could achieve that dream I have to give a big thanks to steemit for this one of a kind opportunity.

Hoping this would be a valid entry. Thanks!

Thank you @patelincho and @jphenderson (The Walrus) for this event. Looking forward for more.

Think big, dream big, believe big, and the results will be big.

Sort:  

good sharing..upvote

Thanks @diya28, I appreciate your kindness!

u welcome dear

You got my vote! Good luck

Thank you @flurgx! I appreciate it a lot.

Very good share! keep going

Thanks for supporting.

Enrich us with your content.


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68