Spreading positivity on Steemit - a real-life journey with the whales. In the trails

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

I've been testing our Super Sweet Tooth strain so it's probably not the best time to Steem. But this post is an offer of peace to a school of whales and it gets this matter off my mind.

There is much negativity on Steemit. I started here drawn in by Pizzagate so have seen the trolling up close (trolls' breath smells revolting) and now I can spot them; I feel physically sick each time I encounter one. But this is not what Steemit is about.

I believe that Steemit is about the success of positivity. The positivity will float to the top because it's a higher vibration. Lies are low vibe so the trolls, even those who are posting positive-sounding lies or not being true to themselves will only knock themselves out as the positive, honest people give each other a hand up. This is already happening gradually in the offline world as more political crimes are being exposed and reported online. I do not believe that there is any faking this. Even the bad guys will be given a good bath in the positivity on Steemit - it will surely be difficult for them to avoid its consequences.

I know that falsity, imbalance and denial are never solutions. And seeking to change others is pointless: we all have to change ourselves. But society has been getting a little skuzzy lately so a little energetic "positive" disinfectant Steemed around can only help us all. And our future. Particularly when it's spread offline.

The bad guys will be swarming on Steemit like flies do around money. Many good guys fear that the blockchain has been built for nefarious use, so we could in theory raise Steemit's vibe to stop all that. And helping everybody make lots of Steem will make everyone happy, particularly those living in developing countries.

Or am I being naive?

Yesterday, I spread loads of positivity and I will continue to do so. I know other people are doing the same and much better - I see amazing initiatives going on. My little dotting around here and there is nothing!

When I was in the trails, I met some fabulous whales. I ended up being trolled and paranoid and people ended up falling out with me as usual (the cases mount up like the Clinton Body Count) but let me assure you that these whales appear to be very good people. There is at least a small section behind the scenes at Steemit who are brilliant and, in my experience, genuinely philanthropic. If everyone is like them, Steemit will just keep improving. It wasn't as if any of us were close and I've no idea who these people are in real life and these are just my opinions but:

Heads up to @officialfuzzy for an amazing idea to help poor children in the Philippines. I had a few chats with Fuzzy and he is about the most genuine guy you could meet. Fuzzy, I promise I never lied to you. Not that I remember. But that's the problem when you expose child abuse and feel you have to conceal your identity everywhere because of the trolls. It's horrible. I've done my bit so I''m stopping for a while - for health reasons - I desperately need to see some positivity.

You cannot imagine the work @ausbitbank puts in on helping stop child abuse, either. This guy is a hero.

And Walrus - wow, @walrus The archangels are buzzing you, you know that. It was totally down to you. You all put so much effort into Steemit. You guys deserve every bit of Steem in your wallets. Steem on!

Another person who was slogging hard to help others is @instructor2121 (whom I kept calling "Inspector2121" by mistake and sounding like Frank Spencer, for those of you who are old enough to remember Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em, which instructor2121 is probably not).

And not to forget @urasoul, who certainly is one and runs an amazing social network - check him out for yourself.

Then there is @solarguy. I did not meet him in the trails but find him so funny. If I was 30 years younger I would definitely try to bait his clicks but, like my first (and last) Chinese boyfriend, he would probably fall asleep during our movie first (and last) date.

The collective positive energy in those trails (I can't go back into them so I keep having to lose out) is, in my experience, enormous.

You all know what that means. Keep it up.

I'm not fishing for these whales to vote me up in the wake of the trolling. I don't expect one single upvote. This post probably won't even reach them but I don't care. This is my truth.

If you yourself are already spreading positivity on Steemit, then good for you. Thanks. I'm on the team.

This does not imply that anyone who acts positively here has a vibe-raising agenda like mine. Of course not. Let's be real and while we all make mistakes, we must not encourage crappy content.

My husband has warned against me posting this because he (like me) has had enough of the dark stuff and wants to focus on the good for a change. He says that I'm making myself vulnerable by opening my heart to people in public and that someone spiteful might try to hurt me. Or blow up my computer again. But I'm posting it anyway.

Classic Frank Spencer:

Sort:  

This is the walrus if you didn't know... we've missed you on Discord GTWT! Things have definitely changed now... we need to catch up at some point. Seems some people that were close to us, especially me, weren't exactly what they seemed.

Wow, JP. Thanks for the reply. I was missing you guys. I know you are the W but I was being discreet. You heard what I said - they are still around - thank you - it is MEGA - let me think about this. :-)

Thanks for keeping it real, as Steemit grows there will be growing pains. I'm still trying to learn the ropes! Peace and GL !

@clumsysilverdad I am clumsy (you would not believe it) and increasingly silver and I note and like many of your posts. Thank you for the reply. I can feel that it is REAL. I hope to see your entry intoRicky's photography contest at some point (no pressure, tho). Steem on :)

Don't worry about the dark when you yourself are a beacon of light 😉

Congratulations @healingherb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70